We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Florentine Guesthouse - unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #196 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
1 review
“Super Florentine Guesthouse - unbeatable location”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We had a great 4 night stay at the Badia Fiorentina. It is situated between the Ufizzi/Piazza della Signoria and the Duomo, about 3 minutes walk from each, right in the middle of the historic center. The rooms were clean and tidy and the 17th century townhouse was very charming and made for a comfortable stay at an affordable price. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHOP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    81
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
116
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KZN
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2009

The guesthouses' centrality, coupled with the incredibly warm and friendly staff makes it a perfect place to enjoy Florence. We loved our stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRGKzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We stayed at Badia Florentina Guesthouse for two nights. Our stay was pleasant, but lacked the charm of the best B&Bs we stayed at.

The location can't be beat. It was easy to find and centrally located. Our room with a private bath across the hall met our needs.

Bruno was welcoming. Although his English was understandable, it was limited. Enough to help you out, but not enough to comfortably converse more in depth. I found that one of things I enjoyed best about my favorite B&Bs was the opportunity to get to know the owner. Fairly or not, Bruno's English made that tough.

One odd thing was that on the morning we left, Bruno failed to mention to us that there was a time change (daylight savings time ended). We ended up at the train station an hour early. No harm done, but I'm not sure why he didn't mention it as we ate the ample provided breakfast 45 minutes before it was supposed to start.

All in all, Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse was a fairly priced, well located option for staying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkoletar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We found another B&B in Rick Steves but they were full up and recommended Badia which is one floor below. Bruno made us feel welcome from the start and gave helpful recommendations for dinner as we arrived on a Sunday. The location is very good, being a few blocks from the river, the Palazzo Vecchio, the Ufuzzi and Ponte Vecchio. You can walk to just about anywhere. The room was adequately sized and very clean, including the bathroom. The beds were a bit too firm, but I had no trouble sleeping. The breakfast was fair. Wi-Fi is weak so we had to take our laptop to the entry hall to pick up a signal. I would stay here again. It's clean and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I would recommend staying at the Badia B&B in Florence for several reasons. The location couldn't be better as it is close to everything because of it's central location. Bruno was a great host and made us feel welcome and helped in anyway he could. The breakfast was one of the better ones in our stay in Italy, and the rooms were clean and comfortable for the middle of the road accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBuddy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

The location is fantastic!!!! The place is modest, nice with no frills. Breakfast is very basic. The bathrooms were ok but not very clean. The towels are as old as the building itself. More than anything, it always felt as we had to arrange our needs/requests around the owner's availability, rather than the other way around...

Helpful?
2 Thank rachicago60647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Bruno, the owner, was a very gracious host and was more than willing to help with everything we needed. He makes this B&B a wonderful place to stay in Florence. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and just an overall great experience for our first trip to the city. We are already talking about going back and would stay at Badia without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank mle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#175 of 651 in Florence
70 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#73 of 651 in Florence
407 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#78 of 651 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#131 of 651 in Florence
113 reviews
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#75 of 651 in Florence
112 reviews
1900 Artevita
#64 of 651 in Florence
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing