We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”
Review of Orti di Cimabue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orti di Cimabue
Ranked #202 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I took our first trip alone without kids. We traveled from Rome up to Florence. We booked this room based on all of the wonderful reviews and I would like to add mine. We were greeted by Sandra and Giovanni, both very kind and caring. Our room was cleaned from top to bottom. The linen was fresh and the equipment new. Giovanni had done renovations to this B&B himself. The style was currant and modern. Our room opened to the backyard that had a table to eat breakfast outside if wanted. The B&B is on the first floor and you have to have a key to get into the building and then the apartment. They ask that if by 10 pm you mark your choice for breakfast and the time you wish to receive. The breakfast is served in your room and very nice. Nothing elaborate but very good, hot, and fresh. 2 blocks up the road was a wonderful laundry mat and a Coop to buy some fruit and snacks. The room has a small frig to use. We were given a password in order to have internet access. Down 2 blocks was an ATM, We walked most everywhere and took buses when needed. We felt safe walking the neighborhood at night and the street is well lit. Every day when we were gone the room was cleaned and bed made. While not in the center of town you are able to see many beautiful attractions along the way. I would stay here again and hope to return someday! Not to mention the price was very good~ Thanks Sandra and Giovanni!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makemybrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
39
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

What a wonderful place to stay in Florence! It is located a bit of a walk from the main area, however as you walk into town, you can pass by many of the interesting attractions, so it was not a problem at all. The street he lives on is fairy quiet and away from a lot of the hustle and bustle I imagine tourists experience while there. The owner is so incredibly nice and helpful. He was able to recommend wonderful restaurants to eat at that had very authentic food. He also made museum reservations for us. I feel bad because my husband and I do not speak much Italian, which made it a bit hard at times to communicate with the owner. However, he was extremely patient and friendly, and was able to provide answers to whatever we did need, despite the language barrier on our side. I cannot praise him enough as a wonderful host. There is another host, a woman who comes to help out, who does speak English and Japanese (?). We only briefly talked to her at the end of our trip, however she seemed very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, and we were staying in the smallest room, so I imagine that the bigger rooms are very nice, too. Breakfast was simple and good; like any other breakfast you eat in Italy. All in all, it was a fantastic place to stay in Florence, and we would love to come back the next time we come to Florence. We highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We loved the stay in this B&B. You can easily walk to the historical center of Florence. The environment in the B&B was very nice and cozy. The breakfast in the room was delicious... The price was very good. In summary, I completely recommend this friendly B&B!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. We liked the location - that it was a bit of a walk outside the center with cafe's, shops, grocery nearby. The owner was VERY friendly and helpful. Great breakfast (we tried one there - v. delicious/filling, and one at the cafe down the street - also delicious and fun to see ppl from neighborhood coming in for their morning cup of coffee). We enjoyed having a room looking out to courtyard, although in general the rooms were a bit drafty. The price was also a really good deal. We would definitely stay here again - can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellllllizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here - the manager was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was cozy, well-decorated, and extremely clean. It also had free wireless internet. It wasn't exactly in the heart of everything, but it was nice and quiet and only a quick half-hour walk to most of the museums, and close to buses.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreaM518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jane
Hotel Jane
#188 of 422 in Florence
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#136 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
#285 of 422 in Florence
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orcagna Hotel
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cimabue 9
Cimabue 9
#79 of 675 in Florence
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orti di Cimabue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orti di Cimabue

Property: Orti di Cimabue
Address: Via Cimabue 25, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orti di Cimabue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orti di Cimabue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing