We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel L'Orologio
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
992
315
51
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
315
51
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza santa maria novellabreakfast roomtrain stationgreat locationtop floorbeautiful hotelbuca mariomarble bathroombeautiful piazzaoverlooking the squarehotel barrain showerjunior suitewalking distanceturn down servicebreakfast is servedmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed here for my honeymoon. Was supposed to be a guest at the hotel Santa Maria Novella next door (their sister hotel) but there was a mistake with the reservation and had to spend a night at the Hotel L'Orologio. Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Gorgeous! So clean and beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back to Florence just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in an upgraded room so please note, my comments will be about the upgraded room. It was fabulous! The room was huge, even by American standards. The bathroom alone I think was bigger than our entire hotel room in Rome. Bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean. Fantastic location, very easy walk to the train station and every sight in Florence. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful with everything we asked for, including plates and corkscrews and knives for a little "picnic" we had in our room, and in relaying messages from our tour guides about changes. Really no criticisms at all, if we are even back in Florence, I would stay there again in a minute. We went to the Westin just to see because I had been considering it, and what a rip-off! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a nice and well located hotel in Florence. Rooms are well decorated, bathroom is nice except for the curtain which keeps sticking to your body when taking shower!
Breakfast room is beautiful with a fantastic view and servers are nice.
The only problem I can put my finger on is the attitude of almost all persons working at the reception desk! The management of the hotel should speak to them and ask them to be more friendly with the guests.
Great place to stay is when in Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have sstayed 4 nights at the hotel. It is really a very nice hotel. It is located at the center of the city, within short walking distance from the train station, the Duomo and Piazza della signoria. Despite it's central point it is quiet and nicely insulated. The staff was attentive and very helpful. The room was spaciuos and very nicely decorated, especially the bathroom.
The very good breakfast is served at the 4th floor in a room overlooking the beautiful piazza.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLVIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. After much deliberation we chose this hotel and we were not disappointed!
It is a 5 minute (maximum) walk to the hotel from the station and because I had read on TA that the sign for the hotel was very small I found the hotel easily by noticing the clock door mat! We were warmly welcomed and congratulated on our anniversary which was a nice touch.
Our room was gorgeous and very large. It was fairly dark but not in a gloomy way! We had a large room with a large comfy bed, an area with a sofa and table and then a massive marble bathroom with a gorgeous double bath and shower. We were really pleased with this luxurious room and found it very quiet and relaxing.
Wifi was a bit hit and miss but adequate for what we needed,
Breakfast is served in a light and airy room and all the food was fresh, tasty and plentiful.
We had a drink at the bar and sat outside to enjoy this - the waitress was very pleasant and served us an excellent selection of nibbles with our drinks.
We had beautiful weather for the whole time except for one morning where it rained - the hotel provides umbrellas which was very helpful.

We had a wonderful, memorable stay in Florence and we were so glad we had chosen Hotel L'Orologio to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veryexcited45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews