We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel L'Orologio
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
992
315
51
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
315
51
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza santa maria novellabreakfast roomtrain stationgreat locationtop floorbeautiful hotelbuca mariomarble bathroombeautiful piazzaoverlooking the squarehotel barrain showerjunior suitewalking distanceturn down servicebreakfast is servedmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Honestly, my only complaint is the hard beds but that is just how Europe works so can't fault them, even the luxury hotels have terrible beds. The hotel is so cool and unique. We got upgraded to a suite which was huge. Our bathroom was gorgeous and bigger than most of the rooms in Italy. Friendly helpful staff and great free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at L'Orologio. We were so happy to read your kind words and that you really did enjoy the great service and facilities we are all so proud of.
We are a little surprised to read that you found the beds a bit hard since our all-new beds and king size dimensions are highly appreciated by customers as for the previous comments. In any case, rest assured that we will verify this important indication.
Please do come back and see us again soon.
Our kindest regards

Pierluigi Sassano
.... on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in August and were beyond pleased. The room was gorgeous, it was the Junior Suite and it over looked the square. The beds were big and comfortable, the bathrooms were huge and beautiful, and the staff were very very helpful and friendly. The hotel is centrally located, you can walk to anything. This hotel really helped make our trip great and truly recommend spending the extra money and staying here. If we ever return to Florence, this is where we will stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCStage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay and thank you for recommending our Hotel L'Orologio.
We make every effort to ensure your expectation are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience, ackowledging so many positive elements of your stay, such as the great room with comfortable beds and big bathroom, the good location of the hotel and the friendly and polite attitude of our staff.

We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!
Warmest regards,

Silvia Battini
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel L'Orogio and found it to be excellent. The hotel and room were absolutely beautiful and the location was perfect. Right on the Santa Maria Novella Piazza, steps away from the Duomo. Friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBCall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel L'Orologio and we really thank you for your kind words of appreciation and your recommendation.
We are pleased to know that you loved the hotel, the room, the location, the breakfast and that you have been positive impressed by the friendly and helpfull staff: we did our best to make your overall experience special and memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the next future.
Yours faithfully,

Silvia Battini
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is absolutely perfect, I could not wish for more.

The decor is captivating. Even as someone who has never put too much thought into watches or clocks, I can appreciate the decor of this hotel and the passion that the own has shows in the dedication to detail.

Each room has a name (named after a Rolex timepiece), and the timepiece theme is carried through right down to the taps in the bathroom.

The bathroom was luxurious, and the slippers and robes supplied were heavenly soft.

The bed was firm (without giving aches from being too firm), and the room well-let without being bright or dazzling.

Breakfast was a sublime start to the day, located on the 4th floor, again with the theme of the hotel carried through to the crockery and napery, and the coffee was both strong and abundant. One could linger over breakfast coffee without feeling rushed or as though we had been there too long. Although I am short, the view over the piazza from the breakfast room was enough to draw me in to daydreams, and the staff were attentive and efficient in their roles.

All of the staff were helpful, friendly and engaging, and more than happy to recommend their own favourite parts of this beautiful city.

The hotel does have the ability to park your car for you - take advantage of this, and enjoy walking around Florence. The major train and bus station is a short walk away (as is the beginning of the hop-on hop-off bus tour), and leather merchants are prevalent in the area. I for one delighted and reveled in the scent of leather in the many shops in the district.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxurious stay in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecnalubma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and your special comments and your enthusiasm. It is with immense pleasure that we hear that you found everything about L'Orologio amazing and consider it "the Florentine Perfection".
We are really glad you enjoy our property and his leading theme inspired by the fine watchmaking. Here, as you have excellently noticed, some of the finest top-end watches became decoration details and interior suggestions.
We are pleased you enjoyed our panoramic breakfast hall and the service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Our best regards

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Perfect is the best way to describe this hotel! From the moment you arrive, you are greeted warmly by the staff, as they do everything in their power to make you feel at home. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast service is excellent, with a large variety of different items to choose from. With it's central location, it is the perfect home base for your Tuscan holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therogersfamily44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,
You can´t imagine how we feel happy and proud when we read comments like yours. We work hard to make our guests feel like they were in their homes.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back to Florence soon.

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews