We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just booked it again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Ranked #7 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just booked it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

What a beautiful residence! Steps from the San Lorenzo market and the duomo. We stayed here for 3 nights in the 'white room'. Daniela is a lovely hostess. Sparkling clean, comfy beds and a great shower, not to mention all of the little treats included in the kitchenette. My sweetheart propsed to me while we were in Florence - Daniela gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. No detail was left to chance. We are going to stay here again in September 2011 while on our honeymoon. Daniela even remembered who we were!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent17Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    47
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
324
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

The place is wonderful and our room was one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Daniela, the owner, is very nice and it was a pleasure to be her guest. We hope we will be able to come back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

I'd read many reviews about the Palazzo Tolomei before booking our room. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and I when I viewed their website, saw the photographs of the frescoed ceilings and the spacious rooms, then read reviews on Tripadvisor about the extraordinary service from the staff, I decided this was the place to stay. Well, the reviews were spot on. Daniela and Daisy were without a doubt the most gracious and caring hostesses that my husband and I could have asked for while staying in Florence. They gave us their most romantic suite, since we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and even left a bottle of wine in our room to celebrate. We were given "special" breakfast treats at the delightful chocolate cafe a few doors from the Palazzo. I unfortunately caught a cold during our stay and Daniela was ready to rush me to the local Farmacia for medicines. I felt such genuine hospitality from Daniela and Daisy--it is so unusual-- that we felt like family, but we were living in a most unique and beautiful place.

Room Tip: Just ask Daniela and Daisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank headachemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

While the apartment itself is beautiful, it was impossible to sit and enjoy the lovely garden or simply open the garden doors or windows without getting swarmed by mosquitos inside and out. We had to purchase many repellant methods and all failed. Difficult to sleep without air of any kind. The bathroom plumbing (shower and toilet) was not regularly reliable. Daisy and Daniella are kind and gracious, however, we didn't see them but for check-in and out. Also, there was no complimentary wine or water as stated. Again, this is a beautiful and spacious apartment but overall not worth the rate paid.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracey_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Just back from a stay at the Palazzo Tolomei and it was everything we hoped for and more. It was very central, minutes from any of the main sights and just over a 5 minute walk from the Train and Bus Stations. Daisy and Daniella were extremely helpful and booked our Museum tickets in advance (which I urge everyone who visits Florence to do) as well as giving us advice on where to eat, best restaurants and value for money, etc. The room was vast, with lovely homely touches such as chocolates and biscuits in our room as well as a fab bottle of Tuscan red and 2 glasses to toast our stay! I admit I am not easily pleased but cannot fault the accommodation or indeed the hosts! The Palazzo gives guests a true insight to Florentine living and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trishamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

The long and short of it is that this place is very unique. The service is incredibly personal and the room was sensationally beautiful. To have a 17th century fresco that was apainted for the wedding night of royalty above your bed is something that you will be hard pushed to find elsewhere, even in Florence. Daniella and her staff were amazingly helpful. Gifts of Champagne and Chianti made it a real touch. Just out of the bedlam that is weekend Florence up a little alley. Hidden gems are hard to find!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djdando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

A fantastic location just minutes from the Duomo and Accademia. We were there for New Years Eve and Daisy and Daniella could not have been more welcoming and helpful with information about what was open during the holidays and what to do on NYE. Travelling with 7 people from 2 families (3 adults and 4 teenagers) was a challenge, but they made it easy by giving us extra rooms in a palazzo just up the street which had only just been renovated - modern, spacious and comfortable. Stay here if you are going to Florence!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Address: Via Ginori 19, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d`Epoca Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing