We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Ranked #7 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I can say nothing negative about Palazzo Tolomei! From a very warm and sincere welcome by Daniela and her fantastic staff, to the fabulous buffet available with fresh pastries, coffee, and wine all day, to the gorgeous room. We felt like we were treated as family. The location is right in the middle of downtown, yet quiet and perfect for walking everywhere. The Palazzo is stunning and it would be impossible to think of staying anywhere else in Florence after this experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    47
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
325
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a very unique place, an extremely beautiful traditional Italian house. This is the place to stay if you want to feel the true spirit of Firenze. From the wonderful welcome by the incredible host to the stylish, traditional and glamorous bedrooms, this place is a true treat.

It's a real departure from your traditional hotel, it's a different experience - a great experience. Also very well positioned, right in the center of Firenze. A great place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Daniella and her wonderful staff ensured our stay in Florence was unforgettable. The accommodation is superb; the rooms are beautifuly decorated, spacious, quiet and exceptionally comfortable. The location is perfect - an oasis in the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

i dont usually write reviews but this place was just fantastic.... from the start when me and my wife got there , they were amazing... the girls at reception are great and very helpful... the place is gorgeous, just like if not better than the pictures. Daniela the owner is the cutest italian lady, super friendly, outgoing, super accommodating.... she even gave as a little farewell card when we left... it was by far the best place we stayed in our european trip, regarding how warm and nice they are.... Daniela makes us feel like family! thanks so much for the good memories Daniela!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a stunning place to stay. Daniela, Daisy, Carolina and all of the staff combined with the palazzo itself make it very special. The apartment/suite we stayed in was truly delightful with 2 rooms and a balcony with rooftop views (only 1 small downside: the bathroom floor was slippery when wet so take extra care). There is an elevator if you cannot manage the stairs and nothing is too much trouble for this team.
Daniela's recommendations of tours and places to eat are all 1st class. We loved Florence all the more for having stayed at Palazzo Tolomei.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ousileng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect, Daniela and her staff make you feel like royalty. All the recommendations were amazing and our trip would never have been the same experience without the input from the staff. We still had our privacy but the warm welcome made you feel like you were staying with your favorite family members. The room was spectacular even better then the pictures we will be returning and would only ever stay at this hotel, you miss out if you ever stay anywhere else while in Florence. Highly recommend to anyone. Thank you so much Hotel Palazzo Tolomei

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saf888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is nothing short of a museum! Daniela, Daisy and Clara were like old friends and treated us with such warmth and a welcoming manner after our busy and rather stressful trip to Florence from Rome. The other hotels in Italy we stayed at paled in comparison and we kept comparing everything to the Palazzo Tolomei. Of course no other hotel in Italy measured up to our stay at the Tolomei. It really is a pity that Bed and Breakfasts cannot advertise as freely as the chain hotels in Italy, that's why I feel I should write a review here as well as on the booking site and my facebook! Nobody should miss out on this gem, nay, diamond of a hotel!
They welcomed us with a much needed cup of coffee and plate of croissants. Then gave us a genuine tour of the hotel. Daniela has such knowledge of the art and architecture of not only the hotel itself but of the whole of Florence. I appreciated that very much as I was an Art History major in Uni.
My daughters genuinely liked our hosts, which is no small feat for someone trying to impress two teenage girls. And we were so sad to leave. However, we will definitely be returning and for a longer stay next time!
Thank you Palazzo Tolomei!!!! See you soon!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect as I am sure all rooms there are. You can't go wrong as they are all beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Address: Via Ginori 19, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d`Epoca Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing