We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience Florence in a Florentine atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Ranked #7 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experience Florence in a Florentine atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

What a treat to stay at Palazzo Tolomei! Welcomed warmly with high regard for our needs (we arrived late and night and because we let them know of our late arrival made very kind accommodations for us). The rooms are large, the common spaces uniquely Florentine and the staff - classy cool and informative. Well located, nice touches like coffee, tea and sweets. The room is well equipped to bring home snacks from the lovely market close by! It was our first trip and the great staff at Palazzo Tolomei made it a fantastic time, Grazie D, M and D!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    47
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
324
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I called in to the hotel in April to enquire about staying there when I was coming back to Florence for another visit. I found the staff most helpful and they showed me one of the beautiful rooms. The reception area alone is beautiful and the welcome was like family.. I am certainly looing forward to staying in the future in the Palazzo

Room Tip: they only have a small number of rooms so book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed three nights in Palazzo Tolomei and will definitely return there. We did not live in a room, but in an apartment, with kitchen, dressing, bathroom, one room for the child, one room for the parents. The way to the room is a museum. The reception is a museum. The inner court is the inner court of a Tuscan medieval palace. The other family lived in an apartment preceded by a video room and a palazzo dining room. The reception is an exhibition of fine arts. Silence. Discretion. Good taste. Daniela Agnelli (that family, yes) is a wonderful host. Upon arrival you are served with Chianti wine and home made cake. Maintaining excellent links with other Florence businesses - special treatment dining at their recommended locations we were served Prosecco on behalf of the Palazzo Tolomei. Rich Italian breakfast 150 m from the Palazzo. Always in the search for best options for the guests in terms of guided tours, Florence cards, transfers, etc. 1 minute walk from San Lorenzo and Medici Chapels, several minutes walk from Piazza Republica or the Dome. Parking can be arranged at a neighboring garage - they took care of cancelling the fine for entering the restricted area. The marks for the quality of service and stay are not incidental - there is the knowledge, wisdom and art of doing tourism in Florence that is rewarded with tourists gratitude, appreciation and ranking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeriu_Binig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Let me just say that Daniella is the most wonderful host. She's honest, and genuinely nice to her guests, not just because she's required to be. Our room was beautiful, and although everything exudes luxury, and fairy tale, you can still feel homey.
I would recommend Palazzo Tolomei to anyone!

Grazie di tutto, Daniella, sei meravigliosa!

Edita

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edita2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Looking at the different reviews that have been written already, I do not know what to add as everything that has been said is true: great location, beautiful interior, Daniella is so warm and friendly you feel at home immediately. She listens to all your needs and is ready to help for everything. We had a beautiful room, which was so big and with beautiful ceilings you look upward all the time. You really feel like in a movie. You have everything you need in the room, a bottle of wile is offered, tea or coffee are available and you can eat some delicious pastries during the day. Do not hesitate to ask her for good restaurants. Daniella knows the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Truly warm and friendly host Daniela and her staff made us feel special - especially my 9 yo daughter. It was magical staying here.

We stayed in their luxury suite which is an unbelievably large 120 m2 with frescoed high ceilings dating back to 1695. It is modernised with comfortable bedding (4 poster bed!) and a 2 person jacuzzi. The suite was much better than the photos we saw when booking. Wifi free and fine. Complimentary wine and snacks provided.

Stay here if you:
1. want to stay in a very special place that you will never forget.
2. love history and appreciate the beauty of art and architecture going back more than 300 years.
3. enjoy the friendliness of a wonderfully gracious hostess

I only saw one of their other rooms, a deluxe room also with high frescoed ceilings. That room was also very special. They have apartments and other rooms, so if would be wise to check when you book which type of room you are getting as I understand they are all a bit different.

Location is fabulous, just near the Accademia where David awaits, and a few steps (~5 min) from the Duomo of Florence. It is ~10 min walk from the main train station, but remember that Florence is old and the roads are cobblestone so harsh on luggage wheels. Ponte Vecchio (the famous bridge) is ~15-20 min walk south including looking at sights along the way. - Florence is not big!

If you are going to stay in Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance, why not stay in a Renaissance palace?

Room Tip: Contact Palazzo Tolomei to get an idea of what rooms they can offer you, as each room can be quite d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungrypencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and reception are tastefully decorated. The location is fantastic...within walking distance of the main markets, shopping, the duomo, piazzas and about 10 mins walk from Ponte Vecchio. We had a family room which was a double bed with a sofa bed for the kids and one bathroom. It was room enough for a night or two. The shower needed fixing. There is no restaurant or room service, but lots of restaurants nearby and breakfast is included at ZaZa which was small but fine. Overall I would recommend this place for friendly service, lovely decor and a central location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Address: Via Ginori 19, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d`Epoca Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing