We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is heaven ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Accademia

Ristorante Accademia
Ranked #116 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Description: Restaurant Accademia is a family-run restaurant. Food and art are our passions. Our clients are a glorious mix of locals (lots of professors from the Art Academy around the corner) and new friends from around the globe. Our aim is to provide you with a memorable dining experience, whilst having fun, meeting people, and perhaps learning something that we are happy to share regards food and wine. An unforgettable experience.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is heaven ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We came here by pure luck and we were sincerely happy. The food was beyond expectation and the truffles was in plenty. The prices was moderate for food and ridiculous for the wine. Champagne, Bollinger at 55 euro and Charles Heidsieck vintage 2000 at 60 euro. I have been to Italy four times totally and this is the best restaurant experience so far. The service was very friendly and informal. All in all my kind of place :-)

Helpful?
Thank Meget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Google Translation
Personalmente ho preso cura del Vostro tavolo e sono rimasto colpito dalla vostra conoscenza di vini particolari facendo notare che abbiamo una cantina super fornita con prezzi accettabili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    367
    115
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Right around the corner from DAVID - Yeay! We had reservations to see the David and got there early. We decided to walk around the corner and were happy with this lovely little restaurant. The wine was okay, but have had better. Food was decent, but the location is what makes it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie speriamo la prossima volta abbiate più' tempo per dedicare una scelta più accurata.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you Gianni for another great lunch! Never let's me down! Tagliata was amazing as always. Mushroom strudel was yummy as always. Thank you again and see you next time I am in Florence for a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Cary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie Cary e' sempre un piacere soddisfare i nostri giorni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Dined here tonight with my husband after checking the reviews of Academia on TripAdvisor, but was disappointed with my meal. When we entered the restaurant we were seated immediately it wasn't busy, but I must say by the time we left it was nearly full so they must be suiting the majority of diners! I ordered the Pollo Parmigiana, what arrived could only be described as chicken bolognaise,without the spaghetti, now 16 euro for a breast of chicken in a fresh tomato sauce topped with mozzarella is just too expensive certainly not worth the money!! My husband had the Petto Di Pollo again chicken with a tiny portion of rosemary potatoes @ 12 euro not quite good value! Will try somewhere else in Firenze tomorrow night!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodnwine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per la Vs visita e speriamo che abbiate trovate il ristorante a Voi congeniale, comunque 28 euro in due non pensiamo sia caro per una intera serata a Firenze ma se venite a pranzo abbiamo degli ottimi specials e addirittura ogni 20 pasti abbiamo una free entry all'accademia a vedere il fantastico David, vi aspettiamo nuovamente sperando di essere fortunati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great food, service and ambiance. We loved it (it was recommended to us by the landlord of the apartment where we were staying as their favorite - - we can see why.)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 771Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for you and your landlord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Accademia also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing