We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
783
280
57
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
280
57
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza santo spiritopitti palacetop floorfrescoed ceilingsdaily marketoltrarno districtoverlooking the squareantique furniturebeautiful terracehistoric buildingboboli gardensbars and restaurantsacross the rivershort walkrooms are spaciouschurch bellsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The room was perfect!! We were in Europe for 2 weeks & this was the best room we stayed in. Unbelieveably spacious. The view was spectacualar & it was the best shower I had in 2 weeks. We only stayed 1 night & I wish we would've stayed a bit longer.
The front desk spoke very little English but were very helpful & offered to make a reservation for us to see the David Sculpture so we wouldn't have to wait in line. Very kind of them! The hotel is very central....we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Traveling with family and friends to Florence this spring, Hotel Palazzo Guadagni was truly the perfect place to stay. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff were there to assist with our needs from museum reservations to restaurant recommendations. The rooms were spacious and charming - bathrooms were modern and very clean! Great views of the Pitti Palace from my room! Breakfast was available in a sunny room, filled with windows that brought in the Florence spirit each morning. The loggia provided a wonderful place to meet and chat about the day! A true feeling that you are a Florentine during your visit here. A 5 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio! A must stay in Florence!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janem2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferdinando2, Owner at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear Mr and Ms,
thank you for your positive comment. We are glad you really liked your stay to Palazzo Guadagni and we really hope taht you'll be back to visit us and Florence again.
Looking forward to hearing soon from you, we send our best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Although we couldn't get our first choice of hotels in Florence, they recommended the Palazzo Guadagni. What a find! first of all, the room was the biggest that I've ever had in Europe. The bathroom was equally large. Unlike a few reviews, I liked the Piazza Santo Spirito area. Very hip, with a few cool restaurants and cafes in the immediate area. It's being restored right now and will be much nicer when the work is finished.

Only about a 10 minute walk to the Piazza Republica, it was close enough to get to the sites, but far enough not to be swamped with (other) tourists at night.

The hotel has a fabulous outside porch for taking in the atmosphere at night with a glass of wine. We didn't get a chance to use it as much as we'd have wanted, but will on a more leisurely return visit.

The staff was very helpful and couldn't have been more cordial. I love the place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferdinando2, Owner at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear Mr and Ms,
thank you for your beautiful comment. We are very glad you really liked your stay to Palazzo Guadagni, the room and staff.
We are very happy if you come back to visit us again.
Looking forward to hearing soon from you, we send our best regards.
Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I just got back from a trip to Florence and while I was there I stayed at the Palazzo Guadagni. Each room is unique and very comfortable. The staff is extremely kind and they go out of their way to do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. They have a great loggia where you can relax after touring all of the museums and crowds. In fact, it feels like a respite from all of the crowds in the city center. The rooms are spacious and the amenities are very nice. The breakfast is lovely and very comfortable. I will stay at Palazzo Guadagni every time I go back to Florence. It's a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferdinando2, Owner at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

Dear Ms and Mr,
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Guadagni and we are very happy that you would like to come back and visit our staff and our hotel again.
Looking forward to hearing soon from you, we send our best regards.
Ferdinando


Ps: Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The staff are exceptional - nothing is too much trouble. They will book activities and outings and do what they can to make your trip go well. The rooms are large, and spotless. The terrace is great to sit out on in the evening. The building is old - and the accommodation reflects its age and faded grandeur - don't expect modern luxury, but it is comfortable and clean. The Ponte Vecchio is about 15 minutes walk away. La Casalinga is a great restuarant less than 5 minutes away. Several good restaurants and cafes in the square. Organic market at weekend. Fewer tourists and lots of artisans' shops in the area. Nightly concerts by local professional opera singers at nearby St Mark's in Via Maggio are a must.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webtrader1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferdinando2, Owner at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

Dear Mr and Ms,
thank you very much for your beautiful comment. We are glad you liked your stay at Palazzo Guadagni and we are happy that you would like come back again to visit us.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon, we send our best regards.
Ferdinando

Ps: Happy Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews