We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, central hotel with excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Ranked #56 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, central hotel with excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Decided to celebrate Christmas in Florence as part of a 4 city, week long tour. Hotel Palazzo Guadagni was certainly one of our favourite hotels during the trip. Clean, quiet, rooms with character and a view of the Palazzo Pitti. The staff were extremely helpful especially with regard to restaurant bookings were the owner went out of his way to identify a restaurant open on Christmas night. He kept on calling until a table was booked when other hotels would have shrugged their shoulders and stopped. The hotel terrace was also memorable although December weather meant we had to spend more time indoors. Everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJ_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    257
    51
    13
    7
See reviews for
172
619
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

A truly straightforward and delightful pensione, with all the charm and style of Florence, and a breathtaking Loggia overlooking Piazza Santo Spirito to the hills beyond. Comfortable, spacious rooms with good bathrooms, beautifully restored high ceilings, antique furniture, some with views toward the Duomo and Palazzo Pitti. Helpful staff , good basic breakfast and a homely unfussy atmosphere. Lovely to come home to and convenient quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolamallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

I was there as a grandmother to look after the 9 month old baby whilst his parents ran the Florence Marathon. In Rooms 4 and 5 right near to reception it felt as though we were in a glorious family home with the whole hotel at the disposal of our lovely but very lively baby. The staff were all amazingly involved in his daily life and cared for him in a very special way. My room was lovely - full of antique furniture and gorgeous high ceilings, but with wonderful new bathrooms with marvellous tiled floors. Breakfast a bit challenging for those of us who prefer protein to carbs and the hotel entrance wasn't all that easy with baby and push chair to deal with, but having just spent a few days in a boring city Novotel I would go for somewhere real like the Palazzo Guadagni anytime!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judibilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed there with our 9-month-old baby. They don't often have babies staying - it's a serene and quiet hotel in a beautiful quiet square - but the owners and staff welcomed us and our baby with open arms and bent over backwards to accommodate our bambino. In turn he fell in love with the place, as did we. We had so much space and a huge bathroom, and our baby was never short of cuddles. We loved it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zolington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed in this hotel in November.

Clean and big rooms with antique furniture. Very friendly well speaking in English staff.
Unforgettable atmosphere underlines old palazzo building, where hotel situated.

Very good location regarding city center- few minutes walk from Palazzo Pitty and other historical places.

I definitely recommend this place for staying.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikitka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Fantastic boutique hotel with a dozen or so rooms on Piazza Santo Spirito, off the beaten path but walking distance to everything. Very large comfortable rooms, some with paintings on the ceilings, great loggia for wine in the afternoon or evening and great staff on duty 24/7. There's a market nearly every day in the piazza below the hotel, terrific restaurants within two blocks and the church on the square has a fantastic carving of Christ on the cross attributed to an 18 year old Michaelangelo. We never required a cab and walked to numerous museums, gardens, the opera, shopping and restaurants for more than a week. In fact, we decided to extend our stay here and made day trips out of planned stays in San Gimignana and Siena. Good move!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fstanuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Perfect distance from centre, not too touristy, not too local.
Sun sets in perfect architectural location.
Serviced yet not obnoxious. Familly like yet not smothering.
People good natured yet not exhalted.
Like the wine, balanced, with the finest aftertaste.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utas91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guadagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Address: Piazza Santo Spirito 9, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Guadagni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Guadagni is located in the Oltrarno district, in a characteristic piazza in the historical centre of Florance, a nighbourhood full of antique shops andold artisans' workshop, just a few minutes walk from the Pitti palace and the Boboli Gardens.The rooms are spacious and rich in atmosphere, found in Palazza Guadagni designed by Simone del Pollaiolo in 1505,have ceilings with frescos, fire places and a wonderful views that looks out onto Florence and the most important buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guadagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing