We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dramatic, satisfying and tasty”

Italy Cruiser Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.72*
and up
Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our Florence bike tours are the best guided bicycle tour for the whole family and small groups who would like to visit Florence by bicycle with an expert guide. See More and have More Fun!
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Traveling through Tuscany on Vespa was outstanding. A few suggestions. Remember sunblock and be sure to bring a jacket in case of a rain shower. The wine tasting is great , the food just okay, it's served on plastic plates which I found a real turn off and wasteful. It's also for people new to wine not so much knowledgable people . There must be a higher level tasting with finer china and more I depth knowledge for those interested. But for the average person this is great. Just enough. Be careful drinking and driving. There isn't much time to recover from lunch before driving the bestow again. The guides were fun and knowledgeable

Ciao!

Thank Deirdrebreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Guest Relations Manager at Italy Cruiser Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

thanks for your review and for the things you have pointed out which could have made everything even more memorable and that we will work at for sure...
welcome to the world of Vespa dear friends!!! arrivederci, MARCo (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gelato"
in 43 reviews
"great tour"
in 19 reviews
"food stops"
in 5 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 21 reviews
"food tasting"
in 6 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 4 reviews
"crowded streets"
in 4 reviews
"nice guide"
in 3 reviews
"knew her stuff"
in 3 reviews
"great overview"
in 4 reviews
"historical information"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"walking tour"
in 4 reviews
"visiting florence"
in 4 reviews
Filter

144 - 148 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The tour was a great way to see Florence and our tour guide Antonio was excellent and he gave us a great overview of the area. I would recommend this to anyone and the gilato at the end of the ride was a nice way to cap of the 3 1/2 hour tour.

Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Guest Relations Manager at Italy Cruiser Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

a fantastic morning together and I thank you all for joining!! I am happy you enjoyed fitting our bikes with a gelato... I love it too!!! ciao for now, ANtONio (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A great way to get around Florence just before sunset when it is a little cooler. Our guide Claudio was great. Very friendly and knowledgable and was happy to move at whatever pace we preferred.

A really good way to get an overview of the city allowing you to go back to places you liked the next day, along with some history and knowledge you just can't get walking around by yourself.

Thank cjm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family of four (two kids -- 15 and 12) was looking for a fun and active introduction to Florence. This tour was perfect! Our guide, Benedetta, was friendly and knowledgeable and as a native Florentine she was able to give us many insights into Florence you cannot get from a guide book (she even showed us where she went to high school!). Very safe for all ages -- the bikes are comfortable and the riding is easy. I highly recommend this tour!

Thank ElizBast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Guest Relations Manager at Italy Cruiser Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

CIAO ELI!!! thx for choosing my bike tour and for being all such a nice family. loved every minute of the time we spent together... byebye beneDETTta (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

3 generations ages 72 to 8. Our guide Benedicta was competent , knowledgable and adorable. Weaving around the pedestrians was a challenge, but once we got the hang of it, it was do-able. This trip was the highlight of our Florence visit

Thank FernandinaBeachMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy Cruiser Bike Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Italy Cruiser Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing