We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A hidden Gem...great food & service with a smile!"”
Review of Bar Lambertesca

Bar Lambertesca
Ranked #932 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Uffizi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Uffizi
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“"A hidden Gem...great food & service with a smile!"”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband & I were in Italy in mid-March along with our tour group traveling with Gate 1 Travel. We had just finished seeing Ponte Vecchio, known as the "Old Bridge" and took a break for lunch. A lot of our tour members were scrambling around wondering where to grab some lunch and we thought about this neat, cozy, little bar/restaurant we had just passed down an alley way going toward Ponte Vecchio. Well, we back tracked and found it...Bar Lambertesca and so glad we did! The friendly, lady owner spoke fantastic English and looked like a real Italian beauty! This Bar may be listed as #610 on their restaurant list...BUT it was # 1 for us this day!
We looked over several pasta items in her display case and decided on the penne pasta with broccoli, some bread and a beer. The meal was delicious and served up piping hot! The owner even took some photos of us at our request. Bathrooms are located downstairs. We were the only people in the Bar so naturally we were served very quickly. Cost: 15 Euros.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dry port in a storm”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had an hour before our 2:30 Uffizi tour when the skies opened. We found this just around the corner of the Uffizi gallery and it was perfect for a light lunch and some to wait out the storm and our reservation time.

Helpful?
Thank Dknowland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best place near the uffizi.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

nice . clean.small place with a perfect and beautiful location.tagliere was a surprise.the owner spoke a fantastic english and the rest of the staff was a little unexperienced but really kind..go there for a taste of tuscanity.try the sabbiaia wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
1 review
“perfect place to eat in a small nice clean space”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we entered in this clean place while it was raining cats and dogs and we were surprised to see such a clean place and a fantastic display of real florentine food.then man behind the counter spoke a perfect english and the service lady was a real italian beauty.we started with just due sprizz but then we finished with a real complete lunch speaking english all the time,really perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank actarus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quick cheap lunch”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Tiny place with lots of local business. Everyone seemed to know the woman behind the counter who was friendly and helpful to tourists and locals alike. Entrees were microwaved but surprisingly good. Perfect for a tourist lunch.

Helpful?
Thank ksconway
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Bar Lambertesca also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bar Lambertesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing