We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Promenade
Ranked #510 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The people in Promenade are so friendly. The location is excellent. It is near river, so many restaurant and tourist attractions, Pizzeria, and Gelateria.
The hotel is so clean. Just one thing, we booked a double room with refrigerator, mini bar and hair dryer in website, but when we asked the lady who was in charge, she answered some funny words. She told , there are some special rooms with these facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rouzbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    34
    24
    12
    29
See reviews for
29
71
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Location near the Ponte Vecchio and nearby attractions is the Promenade's main selling point. The bedroom is adequate while the ensuite could be best described as "cozy". The comfort of the bed is an individual's choice, but it was ok for us. The room facing the street directly over the entry (3 floors down) was a bit noisy, mainly from a nearby (possibly commercial) kitchen and the ever present motor scooters. Our little group paid for breakfast when paying for our 2 day stay at book in, but breakfast never happened. The manager did refer us to a nearby restaurant at which we had lunch the first day and dinner the second day, so that was good. The Promenade offers a shuttle service from the SMN station, at a cost of 40 euro for our group of 4. However, we were aware of the price, and we made the decision to use this service. Others may consider using a taxi which will cost no more than 10 euros, depending on the number of cases. Our group's major disappointment was the charge for leaving our luggage at the Promenade after booking out for a couple of hours before our train left. We were told there was a 10 euro deposit per room, which we paid on the understanding of what a deposit is, that is, a payment which will be returned. Our group had not been previously, or at any later hotel in several countries, charged to leave luggage. When we returned to collect the luggage, it was where we had left it, in the hall/entry (albeit entry gained only through a locked external door) and then when we asked for the return of our deposit we were directed to the list of charges on the wall. The word "deposit" seemed to lose something in the translation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived in Florence with no plan or itinerary and thanks to this hotel and it’s outwardly friendly owner, we left having had one of the most fulfilling experiences of our entire trip. If the ideal location isn’t enough, this quaint hotel makes you feel like you’re staying at Nonna’s house; with a homely vibe and an owner who treats you like family. The room has every amenity you need and is safe and secure. There are a couple of additional costs if you want air conditioning and new towels but they are minimal and well worth it if you’re there in the summer months. By far the best part about this hotel though is its owner, Ryana, who will go out of her way to make you feel welcome and have the best time you can while in Florence. She will recommend places to go and how to get there, things to do and see and some amazing restaurants that you MUST try. What’s more, she’ll check in with you throughout your stay to make sure you’re enjoying yourself. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a full and rich experience of Florence and everything it has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian_and_Therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friend and I recently stayed here and found the accommodation great. The room was clean, with comfortable beds and enough cupboard space for all our clothes. Although the shower needs a step up and down, which we found difficult there was always hot water. The greatest asset of this hotel is the LOCATION!!! right near the Ponte Vecchio and so central to everything. We walked everywhere and saved on bus fare. This accommodation was more than comfortable and within a low cost budget. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Remember to close ALL shutters as the people leaving the bar down the road make a noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We are traveling at Florence for a small vaction . I was with my girlfriend .
We are staying at Promenade , perfect location for enjoy the city . They are located in the midle of historical center , in front of Uffizi Gallery .Nice staff and the rooms are very clean and very confortable . Our room has a nice view to the river Arno .
We feel very good , the staff of Promenade give us an warm and confortable time of vacation .
We will be back in the same location , next year in springtime !
Vlad and Irina

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank viadps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Promenade hotel in Florence for 3 days in July 2013 and had the best time. The room was extremely clean with a comfortable bed and a great bathroom. Best of all, it has the best location right next to Ponte Vecchio. The hotel owner was very personable and took the time out of her day to show us around the city. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Florence.
Andy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Weekendwarrior1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wonderfull location, wonderfull host so wonderfull vacation in Firenze!
If you want to feel Firenze you have to stay in Promenade hotel and you'll be happy.
My dears go and enjoy.
You shall meet Rhyanna and you will understand what is the meaniing of perfect host!
Florian Stefanescu

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Florence Moreno's Home
Florence Moreno's Home
#497 of 659 in Florence
3 reviews
Pitti
Backpackers Florence Hostel-Ponte Vecchio
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#487 of 659 in Florence
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Soggiorno Alessandra
Soggiorno Alessandra
#340 of 659 in Florence
81 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
San Frediano Mansion
San Frediano Mansion
#316 of 659 in Florence
221 reviews
Rinascimento Palace
#4 of 297 in Florence
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade

Property: Promenade
Address: Vicolo del Canneto 2, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Promenade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenade is located in the heart of the historical town of Florence, 40 meters (44 yards) far from Ponte Vecchio, between romantic streets and surrounded by elegant palaces, medieval towers, places with historical and cultural importance of the Rennaissance. From the main touristic attractions of the old town we mention: Galleria degli Uffizi, Palazzo Pitti, Giardino di Boboli, the wonderful Piazza Signoria, Santa Croce and Duomo, all these at only 1-10 minutes distance, by step in this zone full of craft shops and antiques. Our touristic structure has single bed rooms, double bed rooms, triple bed rooms, with the possibility of extra beds, all of them with en suite bathroom, air conditioned, heating, LcdTV, Internet WiFi in the rooms, room service, daily cleaning, are very comfortable, classic and elegant, furnished in antic Florentine style, with a romantic note. Most of the rooms have a splendid and unique view to the Uffizi Art Gallery and river Arno. We can provide transport from and to the airports of Firenze, Pisa and Bologna. We also organise trips at San Gimignano, Siena (Duomo) and Pisa (the tower) and wine tastings in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing