We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Traveled for Two Weeks in Italy and this was our Best Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #12 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This B&B was terrific. The rooms looked identical to what's posted on their website. Our room was very clean and modern. The lobby was relatively small, but situated in the middle is a long table always stocked with coffee, tea, fruit, and delicious biscotti's. The hotel staff Roberta and Silvia, were very helpful. Among other things, they secured reservations to see "David" at the Academia even before we arrived a the hotel.

Although they didn't prepare breakfast at the B&B, they gave us coupons to a local restaurant which we could use for free breakfast or lunch each day. This was perfect for us - we could ab breakfast on our way to sightseeing.

One final note, the hotel was in a great location. It's about a 15 minute walk from the main train station and just a few steps from the Piazza del Duomo and across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe Restaurant (don't go here for food - it's just a point of reference).

We highly recommend this B&B and would absolutely return.

One note; although the hotel's name is "B&B with a View"; our room was situated in the back of the hotel and we had NO view. Not a big deal, but just an observation and a little disappointing.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an actual view, you ill need to make sure you have one when booking your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed13k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review,
your compliments are very rewarding and thank you for telling our B&B is the best in your entire trip in Italy.

Anyway I wanted to specify what you said about the "B&B with a view"

Our B&B has 12 rooms on two different floors and 10 of them have the view,that is the 85% of our rooms,do you think that we can call us "with view"?

Also,all our reservations,either direct or through portals, are confirmed specifying very clearly what you have bought,describing if it has the view or not,or what you see from your window,rooms measures,services we offer,check in time and where breakfast is served etc......

So we are peaceful about our clear and honest service toward our guests,trying not to give surprises that you don't like but you have to spend 30 seconds to read what you have bought.

You will always be welcome if you decide to come back to Florence,choosing this time,the room with view. Thank you so much again.

Kind regards
Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed here before going on our honeymoon after getting married and we loved it! So beautiful and the room was wonderful. The staff is so sweet and the breakfast at the nearby cafe was very generous. They made us feel so special the whole time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siamofirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have visited Florence many times but this was our first time at this B&B. A wonderful place in the perfect location to see all the treasures of Florence at a leisurly pace. Rooms are a good size, beautifully appointed and have lovely modern bathrooms. FREE WiFi as it should be everywhere. A lovely communal area with constant supplies of fresh Coffee, Tea , Biscuits and Fruit. Breakfast is taken in Roberto,s just round the corner, you are given a voucher to use. Here they were very welcoming and it was a lovely atmosphere, bustling and Italian.
Cadio, Roberta and all the staff are wonderfully helpful and always chearful. They offered great advice on restaurants where the locals eat away from the tourist. Excellent value and fantastic food.
I certainly would recomend this to any one visiting Florence. We shall be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Right in the middle of Florence, three minutes walking away from Duomo, Campanile and Babtistry with most of all other sites such as Santa Croce, , Piazza della Signoria with the Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio etc. not more than a 15 minutes walk away this hotel is just what everyone would be looking for. Sweet, modern, clean, excellent personalized service, friendly staff (Rebecca and Claudio) who were ever ready to give advise on restaurants, a reception area with complimentary coffee and tea making facilities as well as a variety of complimentary fruits and bisquits. The modern and very comfortable rooms which have a side view on the majestic Duomo are big and spotlessly clean with minibar, flatscreen tv and safe while in the bathroom with rainshower you will find all the amenities needed for a discerning traveller. The windows are double-glazed so no noise is being heard from the little traffic below and the airconditioning is working perfectly. I can assure you that you won't be disappointed in this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betelnutisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Highly recommended in every category, from the warmth of the service to the excellent taste of furnishings, not to mention the prime location, a minute's walk from the Duomo. Soon after arrival, they sat down with us and gave us a warm welcome and an orientation with a map, marking not only sights, but also the lovely cafe one and a half blocks away where included breakfast was served every morning. We were desperate for some rest on arrival after long flight so they let us into our room while it was still being cleaned so we could lie down!
We stayed in three different rooms as we booked late and wanted to stay nine days and that was the only way they could accommodate us. They moved all our luggage making it effortless for us to switch rooms. Each room was unique, and furnished in such good taste, that any of them could have been featured in fine design magazines. Each had had an orchid plant, soundproof windows that really worked, a very comfy mattress, lots of pillows, very high ceilings, decent towels, good a/c, a fridge with drinks and a spotless bathroom with a rainfall-effect shower. Every inch of each room was extremely clean.
Hotel is on two floors with snacks are available 24 hrs on each floor - huge bowl of fresh fruit, good coffee, selection of teas, yummy biscotti. We were warmly welcomed and put first any time we had a question. They went out of their way with pleasure to do anything we needed. I can't think of one way they could improve as they are already doing everything right.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

La Dimora is a magical place. Location, rooms, cleaning, smell, decoration and staff are perfect. For sure we gonna go back to Firenze and stay in this lovely B&B.
Claudio and Roberta let us know about the best places to visit and eat in Firenze. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatianehato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights in this charming B and B, right in the heart of Florence, with a view of the Duomo. It was excellent, clean, and friendly, with many nice touches. The host, Claudio, was especially kind and knowledgeable. He gave us great restaurant recommendations! They have a nice tea room with fruit, coffee, and tea anytime. They give you coupons for continental breakfast at a nearby upscale cafe, which is very pleasant and easy. I highly recommend this place - we loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk7WalnutCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#42 of 411 in Florence
1,867 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 659 in Florence
352 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#16 of 659 in Florence
499 reviews
San Marco
3B Bed & Breakfast
3B Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 659 in Florence
207 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via De' Brunelleschi 4 nero, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £47 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing