We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find! Thanks, TA reviewers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #20 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“What a find! Thanks, TA reviewers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Position, position, position. The real estate agents' watchword really applies here. This was a wonderful B&B in the heart of Florence, just 100 metres from the Duomo, (see photos), and about a ten minute walk from the station. The walk was flat (look for the passageway under the square) but on typically uneven flagstones which certainly tested the wheels of our suitcases.
The B&B is on the 3rd and 4th floors of the building, and has been extensively modernised, including much-needed double glazing. We were greeted by Roberta who gave us a map, highlighted the places the visit, and suggested some places to eat. The map showed us just how perfectly placed we were, with all the major attractions within just a few minutes walk.
Our room was beautifully clean and modern, with plenty of space. The public area included a top of the range coffee machine, but also had as many varieties of Twinings teas as I've ever seen, along with fruit and a big dish of almond bread.
Continental breakfasts are served at a place around the corner - you're given vouchers, and there's plenty on offer. Only one slight downside: the wifi
was a bit flaky, even with extenders in the hallway, but at least it was free.
We paid around €175 per night - which we thought represented excellent value.

Room Tip: Third floor is on the level reception - and the coffee machine! We were in Margharita - great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    139
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
106
649
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were actually delighted, and couldn't have found any better place to stay in Florence.
Some details to improve what's almost perfect could be to offer the possibility to take a second cappuccino for breakfast instead of the sandwich that we never took because we are more the sweet kind of guys ;-) ....
The WiFi was at time slow but definitely already better than what's being offered in the majority of hotels.
We visited the restaurants recommended in your directory and were each time very positively surprised , so even your recommendations are excellent !!! Thanks a lot for having contributed to the success of our vacation in Florence, and congratulations ! You are simply the bests :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navigaytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great little B&B in right in the centre of Florence. We stayed in a triple room with view and were impressed with the size and quality of both the room and bathroom. Noise from the street was never a problem with the double glazed windows. It’s also only 600m from the train station so it’s very easy to get to. There's a shared common room where you can make coffee and tea with fresh fruit supplied as part of the room cost. They give you a coupon to have a traditional breakfast just down the road - we were a little disappointed with the lack of friendly service at the breakfast spot. Overall we would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieP200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place couldn't have been better. We stayed in the room called 'Beatrice' and it was just lovely. There were so many charming details and touches that made this room just phenomenal. Framed drawings on the wall, beautiful fresh orchid flowers on the table, gorgeous drapery on the windows, finishing touches that were so chic and well thought out. Perfect view of the duomo from the window.

My husband and I got a kick out of opening the window and hearing the noisy, bustling city; then closing it again to complete silence. That really emulated the feeling of the B&B in whole, walking around a crowded city all day and then "escaping" it at the same time still being in the center of everything. A little oasis in the middle of the city! We truly felt like we got to experience how a resident of Florence would living in the city.

I HIGHLY recommend this place! We would 100% stay here again and wouldn't even consider looking anywhere else.

As a side note, and there is nothing they could have done about this; do be careful about keeping the windows open, as my husband and I got eaten alive by a couple mosquitos that flew in. Or if you do decide to open the windows, share a bottle of wine and then have a mosquito hunting party- that was actually quite a fun event for us ;)

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room with a view of the Duomo, it's definitely worth it! The Beatrice room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CS_Stach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a superior room with a view to the Doumo. The location of the hotel is excellent. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that in two days the shower water was cold. The hotel has a public kitchen where you can make tea or coffe and eat fruits and sweets.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Quite simply a fantastic B & B. We were able to walk from railway station about 10 mins to the B & B. On arrival everybody made us feel very welcome and the booking in process was faultless. We were given a map an told were all the main attractions were and some great restaurant advice as well. The room was just superb without the view but when we opened our window looked right the view of the Duomo was out of this world. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our stay and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a wonderful B&B and the location cannot be beat! Everything is within a nice, short, leisurely walk and breakfast was great (once you get passed the hectic environment). The accommodations were top notch! Will stay here again the next time we are in Florence! Find the restaurant named "Trattoria Bordino". It is just west of the Ponte Vecchio. Fantastic food at very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Property: B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Address: Via De' Brunelleschi 4 nero, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing