We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #14 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location and rooms were fantastic. The contemporary touch in room decor was impeccable! The staff was friendly and helpful, offering fresh ideas and common sense suggestions for our stay. Breakfast options were delightful. While sleeping wasn't perfect (the street life lasted until 3 am!) I am not going to complain. What would one expect in such a vibrant city? We fortunately are pretty sound sleepers so we adjusted quickly.

All in all we had a wonderful stay!

We will definitely be suggesting and promoting La Dimora degli Angeli to family and friends as a prime place to stay when in Florence!

Room Tip: Our room was Fedora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 and loved it. Our opinion has not changed. Quality installations, friendly personnel and a location to dream of right in front (almost) of the Duomo. The breakfast arrangement with local cafés works and the welcome was as good as last year. We love the communal area were you can use the internet and drink tea without being stuck in your room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MEllis1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This B&B is on the 3rd and 4th floor (with elevator) and extremely well located (3 short blocks from the Duomo and Republica) yet very quiet once inside. No breakfast, but you do get a ticket for a good breakfast (croissant, sandwich and coffee) at a "cafe" about 2 blocks away. There was a coffee machine in the "breakfast room" just down the hall from our room. While the room was small, even by European standards, it was clean well furnished and nicely appointed. Great value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We were really looking forward to our stay but buy the end was glad to leave.

Let's be honest all anyone really wants is a good nights sleep. Well this did not happen at this B&B.
Yes the check in was great, the location is fantastic and the rooms are nicely decorated. But when you hear everything going on in your neighbors rooms for 3 nights in a row you get a bit over it. We could seriously here everything with talking etc, people coming and going along with locking and unlocking of doors. Yes the windows are advertised as sound proof but not the inside of the building.

The bathroom was also quite noisy every time you flushed the toilet. It would then spit out water from the top of the toilet suite and go all over the floor.
The fridge did not keep stuff cold at all and we had to thow out some food bought at the supermarket.

Also the TV did not work on the first night and the girl did not even know how to fix it. It did eventually work for the 2nd night we were there.

Overall as said a great location and nice interiors but that is it. A shame really.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank morry1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Ideally located, little difficult to fin when driving, but we got there. Lovely staff and facilities, and rooms are very clean, comfortable, and air conditioning was great. Staff very helpful with tours and meal suggestions

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Perfect location, lovely and clean place. If you do not want to brave the crowd in the historic area park your car at the train station and walk a little bit or take a cab if your sense of orientation is not the best :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our best stay in Italy was at this wonderful gem! We only got to spend one night in Florence and this hotel room really make our trip there great. The room is well decorated, very clean, and smelled wonderful! There was a complete dining room and small kitchenette with all the coffee you could drink! Such a nice place and GREAT location too, we'd love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NiniMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 409 in Florence
1,835 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#6 of 659 in Florence
345 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#12 of 659 in Florence
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#7 of 659 in Florence
937 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
664 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £69 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing