We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Official Website
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
taaagbu
Waller, Texas
Great location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jun 2017via mobile
We booked La Dimora Delgli Angeli last minute because our original accommodations had air conditioning problems. Since it was close to 90 degrees we really needed a place with AC. The room was not only cold, but had a very comfortable bed. It was right around the corner from Piazza del Duomo. There were tons of shops and restaurants literally outside the doorstep. I would definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: June 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£427
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £427
  • Vio.com
    £386
  • Expedia.com
    £427
0.1 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£275
  • Hotels.com
    £313
  • Algotels
    £248
  • Expedia.com
    £313
0.1 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £199
  • Vio.com
    £199
1.1 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£316
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £315
  • Vio.com
    £276
  • Hotels.com
    £316
0.5 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£342
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £343
  • Expedia.com
    £344
  • Vio.com
    £343
0.2 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£271
  • Hotels.com
    £271
  • travelup.com
    £241
  • Expedia.com
    £271
0.4 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Room service
Panoramic Terrace
Booking.com
£118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Vio.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £107
0.6 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£105
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Lol.travel
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £112
2.7 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £111
2.9 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£958
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    £956
  • ZenHotels.com
    £775
  • travelup.com
    £876
0.3 miles from B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
903
167
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
903
167
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon excellent location on foot duomo attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This place is a little hidden gem! Right near Republico square and near the Duomo. Walking distance to everything and staff was very accommodating. Cold A/C and even a stocked fridge (not free) were pluses. Reasonably priced.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oxxblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We were supposed to head to Assisi the night that we found ourselves at this incredible B&B. Due to train issues however, we decided to cancel our Assisi plans and head to Florence. We didn't have a hotel booked, and all of the ones around this place were over $400 a night. But La Dimora degli Angeli was able to get us in for an INCREDIBLE rate, and it ended up being one of our favorite hotels we stayed in!

Location - you can't beat it. It's just steps away from the Duomo and Piazza della Repubblica, which has many shops and restaurants.

Hotel - the cutest, I absolutely adored the look of this hotel. Has an old elevator that was super fun to use. The room was a good size and had a great view of the Duomo (Beatrice room). The beds were hard (but all of the beds in Italy were hard in my opinion). Great AC - was almost TOO cold, but I definitely didn't mind it!

Just a heads up - They provide shampoo, but didn't have any conditioner in the room. As a girl with long hair but relying on hotels for this stuff, this was not fun news. Went a bought some myself, and ended up needing it for the rest of the trip - Southern Italy hotels provided it, but none in northern Italy did!

Will definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Beatrice was wonderful!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Claudio gave us some of the best tips in terms of restaurants and gelato! The rooms was beautiful albeit a bit noisy early in the morning (neighbours?) so take ear plugs. Great to have fresh fruit available. Location is excellent: 1 minute walk from the Duomo!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrichau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Location, location, location!! Only footsteps away from the Duomo with views of the majestic Cathedral out the window of many of the rooms, this tiny, charming and immaculate B&B is centrally located in the heart of this historic city. Coming in by train from Rome it was just a short easy walk with our rolling suitcases from the station to the B&B, then from this location to the Uffizi and Academia galleries, the Ponte Vecchio, the Piazzale Michelangelo and many more must see sites of Florence. Delicious restaurants, sandwich shops and of course wonderful gelateria are also all within walking distance. An overall lovely experience made all the better by a warm and wonderful staff and charming accommodations!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank andreafO9624AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Convenient and well appointed room. No difficulty finding the check in location, and short walk to room location. Staff were helpful. For our short return visit to Florence this accommodation met our expectations.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertR2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews