We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£134
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
Official Website
Hotels.com
£116
Fully refundable before Tue, 5 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
901
167
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
901
167
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon excellent location on foot duomo attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

It was a bit tricky to find from Google directions, it's a wooden door between 2 shops Max Mara and Weekender, if Google had said the Prada shop was next to Max Mara probably would not of had problems. The B&B is almost next to the Duomo. Fantastic locations short walking distances to all galleries leather markets etc. The B&B was smart crisp clean with a community kitchen for tea and coffee. Very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Suh a trendy little B&B style hotel. Great location and the rooms were awesome. Also, access to a mini kitchen with coffee, amazing cookies, fruit, and any other kitchenware you may need for a picnic or DIY lunch. The staff was great and gave lots of insider tips for good restaurants and are willing to help book tickets to attractions.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We booked a room with a view of the Duomo and I'm so glad we did! I had emailed to request a specific room, but was told they aren't able to guarantee requests. However, we ended up in the Fedora room and really loved it. Although they aren't huge rooms, they are nicely sized and the high ceilings and big windows make them feel very spacious. The furnishings have clearly been selected with great care and are unique, but comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous, but the shower floor was a bit slick. All of the staff we met were very helpful and kind. They do not have parking on site, but have an arrangement with a nearby garage that can drop off and pick up your car. There is a fantastic old fashioned elevator that will wisk you quickly upstairs, and we rarely had to wait. This is not a B&B, but there is a dining table along with a kitchen area that offers, tea, coffee and dishes. Overall it was relatively quite during our 3 nights there and I would happily stay there again. The location was perfect for us, so close to the Duomo, but quiet at night.

Room tip: Spring for a Duomo view!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The location of this B&B could NOT be any better. We only stayed in Florence for 3 nights so it was important for us to be central - we definitely lucked out with this one! Minutes walk to Duomo, Uffizzi and Academia gallery. Also walking distance from the train station, great shopping and all the great restaurants. The B&B itself is cute and stylish. Loved the espresso machine and complimentary fruit. We booked the smallest room but still got a nice big wardrobe and mini fridge. Would stay here again in a heartbeat - highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lkay604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed La Dimora Degli Angeli for 5 nights in May and could not have picked a better place for location.
It is right in the heart of Florence only just off the Duomo Square and within easy walking distance to Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi, and close to great shopping streets and within easy walking distance (700 metres or so) from Florence's S.M Novella Railways station.
From our room on the first floor we could see the Duomo just down the road.
The room was comfortable and well appointed. But the bathroom is rather small. There is a lift which is a blessing with luggage.
Free tea and coffee making facilities are available as are biscuits and fresh fruits.
What we found bizarre is the charge of EU8 if one wanted to change towels earlier than the scheduled three days. This particularly in light of the fact that there were no hooks to hang towels on and the hot towel drying rack is for one towel only and it is placed too high to comfortably enable one drape the towel over it. It was also always cold to the touch.
There are absolutely no provision for drying personal laundry.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews