We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B and fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #17 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lcpp
2 reviews
“Great B&B and fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 April 2010

This B&B was a fantastic find! It's only 6 months old so all is brand new and has a great attention to details in every room. The owner offers an outsandig service and is extremely helpful. The only drawback I can find is the noise in the night of all the people exiting neareby nightclubs (not for the light sleepers!). Overall a very enjoyable experience. Would definetly come back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    139
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
107
654
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Both the rooms and the common area (dining area) were beautiful, very clean, decorated with great attention to detail and fresh flowers everywhere! The hotel was located in the heart of the historical center, just a few minutes from the restaurants, bars and the most important sightseeings. My initial concern about the noise soon disappeared. Claudio (the owner) was a very attentive host and made us feel like home. Our stay there was wonderful and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_vivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had an amazing weekend stay at the La Dimora degli Angeli, located just down the street from it's sister B&B called La Dimora del Central. Claudio was a lovely host who took the time to go over all that Florence has to offer; including suggestions on cultural/historical sights as well as restaurants. We stayed in the Beatrice room, which had tasteful decor and an amazing view of the Duomo! We were thrilled with the location (both B&B's are centrally located to all of Florence's most popular sights), and we were able to walk everywhere. If you haven't visited Florence, you must because it is simply beautiful and I would highly recommend staying here when you do.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedlely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We had been travelling all day, and so it was a great relief arriving to find a very warm and friendly host. Claudio, the owner of this, and an adjacent B&B, welcomed us at the door, and offered us a drink (as it was right on the Piazza del Republica). Both B&Bs were only a few months old, and the finish and location were truly excellent. La Dimora degli Angeli, where we stayed, was beautifully finished, very modern, and a real home from home. It was a large converted apartment, and almost had the character of a boutique hotel.

Our room, named Matilde (all rooms named after famous italian women), was excellent, and finished in a white colour scheme, with some avocado. The quality of the bed and linen were great, and the design and finishing in general were beautiful. A kitchen and small dining area were available with complimentary tea, coffee, biscotti, etc, and the chance to share a drink with other guests if you wanted. However, we spent almost all of our time out in the city, and Claudio gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants etc. Breakfast was in a choice of two cafes next door, both of which were great.

The location was very central, and a brilliant base to explore from. We had free wi-fi, which was useful, and other facilities like hairdryer, safe, etc. Claudio couldn't have been more helpful, and we were delighted to have such a friendly host. We thoroughly recommend this B&B, and a visit to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunez100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Claudio is an Italian gentleman and great B&B manager: he gave us good advice ! The place is just beautiful, the location is so perfect (right on Piazza Repubblica), in a word GRAZIE, we had 2 wonderful days :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rock4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Myself and my husband have just returned from a wonderful weekend away in Florence where we stayed at the wonderful La Dimora Degli Angeli which is the sister B&B to La Dimora del Centro (just around the corner). I have also put this same review again under the La Dimora Degli Angeli name, but wanted to let people know via this entry what an exquisite B&B (more a first class boutique hotel) it is.

We arrive Friday afternoon, where we were greeted by the charming, smiley Claudio (a true Italian gentleman). He welcomed us with coffee and a very informative chat about his beautiful city giving us a detailed map and lots of recommendations from personal experience. All his recommendations were spot on, as many people have said in these postings.

We had Room Beatrice at La Dimora Degli Angeli, brand new and gorgeous with the best view over the Duomo, the bells are amazing. We took breakfast at Donnani coffee shop (pastries and croissants to die for) both days and we walked our feet off exploring Florence and all her wonderful sights.

In a nutshell, Florence is wonderful, the food, drink, sights are wonderful, and La Dimora Degli Angeli is more than wonderful - I shall be recommending it to everyone!

Thank you Claudio e Roberta for a fantastic stay.
xxx

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheAllens28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I was in Paris, then Venice, Florence then Rome with my girlfriend. I must say that Claudio's B&B is excellent. I booked the La Dimora Del Centro, but due to some water leak, he checked us in at his new place, the La Dimora Degli Angeli. He sat us down and gave us a introduction to Florence and the various sights.

The place was great! There was a kitchen with a proper expresso machine, with a great selection of tea, and hot chocolate too...and fruits as well. We just felt that this was the best place of all among the various places we stayed. The room was bright, with good heating, a great bathroom and also a great view of the Duomo. Location was near the train station, and near many cafes and restaurants.

Thank you Claudio, and I hope to come back again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#54 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#40 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Property: B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing