We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
901
167
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
901
167
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon excellent location on foot duomo attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Short trip to Florence. Good room. Good breakfast. Excellent location to reach the city. We were just two of us. Room is clean and has all necessary things. We did right by choosing this place. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2022 via mobile

Feeling really disappointed in this place. My husband and I stayed here in 2018 and absolutely loved our stay. Great location, quiet, and very reasonably priced. When we planned our honeymoon, we knew we wanted to stay here again. We were charged for our stay upon arrival, but very quickly realized that the air conditioning was broken. They did not tell us this. It was 103 degrees outside and unbearable to stay in. My husband and I decided we needed to get a different hotel after speaking with the front desk numerous times about the heat. The woman at the front desk apologized and told us that her manager would call us the next day to refund our stay, and she never did. Still trying to get money back on our stay 4 months later and they are refusing, even though we did not actually stay here. I guess the front desk left no written proof that we left (which is wild), but we will not be staying here again. You would think during a heatwave, they would be more understanding for people WHO DID NOT STAY AT THEIR HOTEL. I never leave negative reviews and always try to support businesses, but this is crazy.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Excellent location, right in the middle of Florence. You can walk to almost all the attractions of this wonderful city. Located on two floors of a building. Small room but with all amenities. Good bathroom. Friendly reception. Breakfast is taken at a hotel about 10 minutes away on foot. Good breakfast service with a view over the city.
Good quality-price ratio

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mfilcol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Close to the Duomo, our room actually provided us with a view on it, at cost cost of hanging out of the window a bit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is in the associated Hotel della Signoria (which is close by) and equally excellent. They had the brilliant insight to put the breakfast room on the top, so you can eat with a beautiful view across the city.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

From answering questions on the phone before check in, setting up appointments for us, welcoming us, the breakfast staff and reception staff are some of the best we experienced in our month long trip to Italy. Warm, accommodating and very polite (unusual for Italian service)
The room was nicely decorated, big windows with a lot of natural light, very comfortable bed and perfect location if you want to see the sights as it is close to everything and allows for you to easily walk back and rest. The bathroom was small but overall our experience was lovely.
The garage delle terme that they recommended for us though scratched our car and did not even tell us. We wasted a lot of time trying to communicate with them and it was a waste of time. My advice if you need to park a car while you're in Florence is take a video of your car as you hand them your keys so you don't have to go through useless discussion with them as they are not honest enough to just apologize and take responsibility.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape613526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews