We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loving Italy

Loving Italy
Ranked #154 of 330 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're a husband-and-wife team specialized in fun and informative art, history, food and wine tours throughout Italy. We can get you past the crowds and into private wineries, gardens, castles and historic villas. From a 3-hour museum tour to a 3-week tour of Italy we'll take care of all the details -- transfers, touring, lessons, visits, hotels and BnBs....and we will see to everything personally. You'll get great stories, advice and our personal insider's look into Italy that will add an extra dimension to your trip!
Moline, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved Rina and our guided tour with her. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed it. Rina picked us up promptly at our hotel in Florence and drove us to all the beautiful places we wanted to see - Siena, San Gimignano, Tuscany countryside. She was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer all of the questions we had. Rina was very flexible and great at giving us suggestions. Thanks to her, we were able to see things we normally wouldn't, including points of interest, as well as shops, restaurants and an awesome gelato place. The day that we spent with Rina was my favorite day out of our whole trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DashkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in Capri with Rina and Scot”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We are a family of 5 from Dallas and we just returned from 2 weeks in Europe on a cruise with our last stop being Naples. Rina and Scot are wonderful and very knowledgable about Naples, the Amalfi Coast and Capri. They picked us up promptly at our ship in Naples and drove the Amalfi coast passing Sorrento and stopping in Positano where we stopped and had a wonderful frozen coffee drink and then boarded a hydrofoil for Capri. Rina and Scot spent the day with us showing us around Capri and Anacapri (the other side of the island about a 10 min bus ride). We ate lunch at a wonderful restauant and enjoyed the day with them as if they were long time friends. We did a little shopping and then we took the hydrofoil back to Naples( about 45 min) where our ship was docked. Capri exceeded our expectations in every way and Rina and Scot did too. Don't hesitate to book a tour with Loving Italy and spending the day with RIna and Scot will leave you with warm memories of your time in Naples and Capri. Unforgettable!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tromvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreveport, louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun, flexible and fantastic”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had a blast. When wind kept us from the coast, we did Pisa and Lucca instead. Rina dragged Scot along. Which wasn't so bad, when I discovered he liked gin as much as I do. Plan to do the golf tour with friends. HIghly recommend. the Weirs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank donweirjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Shopping Experience!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

For travelers looking to shop, Florence can be extremely daunting! It's reputation for fine leather goods has led to an overwhelming number of stalls along the streets, which while tempting, can lead you to purchase something you regret.

Thankfully, my partner and I found Maren and FlorenceShop4it.com online before we headed out from San Francisco to Florence. After a brief email exchange we were all setup with a two-hour shopping outing midweek. Before we arrived, through email, Maren made sure to take note of exactly what we were looking to buy, our preferences, sizes, desired price point, etc.

When we met Maren (and her adorable dog Chia!) on the morning of our shopping day, she was all prepared with the 4-6 stops we'd be making that day. The two hours flew by, but in that time we were able to purchase some incredibly beautiful custom made mens shoes and a few silk scarves for the women in our lives. And while our search for handbags didn't result in a purchase, Maren took us to some really beautiful places that we would've never found on our own.

We would highly recommend Maren for anyone visiting Florence who is looking to find some high quality products at reasonable prices! She will work with you on your style and preferences and within your budget to find something that you'll cherish forever.

Happy Shopping & Safe Travels,
Ryan & Steve

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Dolce Vita! Scot and Rina thank you for making our visit to Italy unforgettable.”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We recently traveled to Italy with another couple that spent time with Scot a few years ago touring the city of Rome. On our last full day in Rome we traveled to Florence via train and were met by Scot and Rina at the train station.We spent the day touring Sienna and San Gimignano and were introduced to the history as well as the art of both cities.It was clear that they both loved what they do and enjoyed sharing their knowledge with others. We will highly recommend Loving-Italy to our friends and family.
Ciao, Bob and Joanne.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loving Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Loving Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing