We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$687
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
237
81
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
81
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstransport optionsconvenient busa quiet residential areabreakfast was deliciousa lovely staybig bathroommain attractionspastriesstayed for nightsminute walkponte vecchiowalking distancea great place to stayhostscheeseginkgofirenze
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

my daughter and I stayed for 3 days
Ruggero provided a warm welcome both with email communication and in person
the family room is spacious and clean with private en suite and fold out sofa bed
it is an easy walk to the historical centre and there are buses nearby for those who would rather walk less
Ruggero helped us with dining recommendations which were good
breakfast was plentiful and there is a nice sitting area with books, stereo and CDs

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guy
thank you so much for your kind review !
We are very happy to met you: you enjoyed your stay at Il Palagetto Guest House.
We really had the impression of having friends as guests at our B & B and we were very sad when you're gone .... does not happen often to be in very good company.
We wish you all the best for your live, and we hope to meet again in Florence or maybe somewhere in Australia !!
Ruggero & Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I really appreciated il palagetto guest house.very kind people,and the b&b is in a perfect location to walk to city centre without using bus...beautiful house and rooms, and a breakfast as a five star hotel! I will come again!!!!! Emanuel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceLele1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Emanuel
we would like to thank you for your kind review: we are very happy you spent a nice stay in our Guest House and we hope to see you again in the future
All the best for your life
Ruggero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My mother and I stayed there for 3.5 days. We had the pleasure of staying in a room that did not have a bathroom and then we moved to a room w/bathroom. Both were very clean, decorated beautifully and comfortable. Overall, we had a terrific experience. The guesthouse is very clean and gives a warm feeling of home. All facilities are clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast offered was delicious and very filling. Even when we had an early day, a to-go breakfast was prepared for us courtesy of Marta, one of the caretakers. The owners Tiziana and Ruggero were consistently communicative via phone and e-mail in preparation for our arrival. Make sure you have them reserve your tickets for the Uffizi and Accademia Museums. BIG HELP! They were also great resources for day trips. I recommend the day trip to Siena and San Gimignano. Marta is wonderful and is a great resource for shopping and restaurants in Florence. The only thing I would improve is the heat. If you are staying there and its cold make sure that you inform Marta or Tiziana that you would like the heat turned on or turned up. Again overall, Il Palagetto Guest House is a beautiful and cozy sanctuary to call home when visiting Firenze.

Room Tip: The Gingko room is the best!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Chadwick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Chadwick
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Il Palagetto Guest House: we work hard to make our Guests' stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are really pleased that you and your mother have enjoyed the high level of comfort of our home and our willingness to help guests to organize their holidays in Tuscany. We wish you all the best for your life.
Best regards
TIziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for 7 days. The over-the-top service and helpfulness began with an in-depth orientation by Titziana. I felt like I knew her before I arrived because she had been answering my questions promptly for several months before this trip. Great to have reservations to the Accademia and Uffizi and bus tickets as we needed them. I found the walk to the Ponte Vecchio to be more like 30 min. but it was OK if I took the bus back. I would recommend walking along the Arno on via Pisana/Borgo San Frediano to check out restaurants and some shops. Marta is a great source of info on shopping and good restaurants. You do feel like you've connected w/ your long-lost Italian relatives--w/ all 3 of the staff. Because it's a guest house, don't expect staff to be there during the day or evenings. We loved having the common area to ourselves plus any guests that wanted to visit. It's like having a rented house (huge rooms) w/ a staff that comes in to give you a huge breakfast that will tide you over til 4 PM. The only hints for improvement are that it was a bit cold (but just put on another layer) and there needs to be towel racks in the room. I like the way they are committed to preserving earth's resources.

Room Tip: We had a double room and shared a bath. No problems. We found it quiet but we were at the back of the house, next to the bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Direttore at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Christine
we would like to thank you very much for your review so nice and detailed. We put all our efforts to make our Guests' stay enjoyable and unforgettable! We are happy you enjoyed our neighborhood, so lively and authentic, and also the short walk required to reach the main monuments.
We have created a comfortable and warm living room, with music, good books and a selection of teas and herbal teas for relaxing after a day in the hustle and bustle of the old town, so we're very pleased when our Guests use and appreciate it like you did !
Thanks for the tip about the towel rail: we've just added another (one was already present) in the bathroom.
Best wishes, hope to see you again one day, maybe to visit some beautiful historic garden together
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In my whole 16 days europe trip, this is the only place that make me feel at home. From the service to the facility, they have been very thoughtful and put their heart into the small detail. Their patient and helpfulness has given us some good memory on our holiday. Location wise is only ok. You need to walk 20minute or you can take bus no. 6 or 12 to nearby the hotel. The breakfast is delicious. Definitely value for money. I would come back again and again. And thanks to tiziana and marta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rouge01, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Kevin
we are very happy that your stay in Florence was so pleasant and we are pleased that you have enjoyed our delicious breakfast! The Old Town starts just 300 meters from our house, and the main monuments - such as the famous "Ponte Vecchio" are just 10-minute walk from Palagetto ... Certainly the time it takes to arrive depends on how many stops you make along the way, which is rich in beautiful vistas for photos, shops to visit and other beauties of the city to admire !!
The necessary small walk to get to the old town is the price you pay to stay in one of the most beautiful, peaceful and elegant (and safer too) corner of the city.
Best wishes from Florence
Ruggero Tiziana & Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews