We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Florence with Palagetto B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
Ranked #59 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Florence with Palagetto B&B”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Lovely stay in peaceful, clean, and comfortable room in ideal B&B. Away from the noise yet close enough to the town centre, this place is ideal for resting and regenerating your strength after a day absorbed in art and history. Our hosts were very attentive and offered fresh fruit, coffee and croissants every morning, along with numerous catalogues on the city to supplement the unforgettable live experience. Very affordable too with value for money as a lot of the extras were a pleasant surprise.The only setback for some would be the shared bathroom with two other rooms, but knowing this in advance and with some luck you won't need to queue too long in the morning for a shower. Looking forward to going again soon! Thanks again Roggero and Tiziana!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mariana
we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Palagetto GH: we love taking care of our guests with many small details and extras to surprise every day!
We are still waiting to Florence for your next vacation, a hug
Tiziana & Ruggero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    75
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
143
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We found this wonderful little gem on the internet because we wanted a place near the old town but with parking facilities. It proved to be very good value. The 5 Rooms are all individually decorated with themes however 2 rooms are without on-suite bathrooms so they have to share a bathroom. We were in "Rosa" which had the benefit of being next to the Bathroom. It is a very quite hotel in a side street about 15mins walk from the old town and it's a very pleasant to stroll along the river to the Ponte Vecchio. They provide a very generous continental breakfast with lovely Salamis and Cheese and a wonderful selection pastries and cakes. We will definitely stay here again when we next return to Florence.

Room Tip: The Rooms "Rosa" and "Clematis" share a bathroom. Rosa is right next to the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidKlaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear David
it was for us a real pleasure to meet you, you were great guests, just perfect!
We are pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast and the high comfort of our rooms, even the standard ones.
We look forward to seeing you again soon in Florence, or perhaps in England
Kindest regards
Ruggero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have been in Florence for five days and we found this beautiful place perfect for a romantic and relaxing trip!!!
The location is charming and the city center is very close,easy to reach walking or even by bus! The room was very clean,lovely and comfortable and the staff (especially Ruggero!!!!) has been very helpful and friendly; he suggested us very nice place to visit and tasty restaurants!! Moreover it has been very easy to comunicate with the entire staff, so far they speak a very good english!
Is definetely a place where we would like to come back and we really recommend it!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sarah
I would like to thank you for the kind words of appreciation: I am very happy that your holidays at Il Palagetto guest house was nice and relaxing :)
I hope to see you again during your next trip to Florence
All the best
Ruggero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

my daughter and I stayed for 3 days
Ruggero provided a warm welcome both with email communication and in person
the family room is spacious and clean with private en suite and fold out sofa bed
it is an easy walk to the historical centre and there are buses nearby for those who would rather walk less
Ruggero helped us with dining recommendations which were good
breakfast was plentiful and there is a nice sitting area with books, stereo and CDs

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guy
thank you so much for your kind review !
We are very happy to met you: you enjoyed your stay at Il Palagetto Guest House.
We really had the impression of having friends as guests at our B & B and we were very sad when you're gone .... does not happen often to be in very good company.
We wish you all the best for your live, and we hope to meet again in Florence or maybe somewhere in Australia !!
Ruggero & Tiziana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I really appreciated il palagetto guest house.very kind people,and the b&b is in a perfect location to walk to city centre without using bus...beautiful house and rooms, and a breakfast as a five star hotel! I will come again!!!!! Emanuel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceLele1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Emanuel
we would like to thank you for your kind review: we are very happy you spent a nice stay in our Guest House and we hope to see you again in the future
All the best for your life
Ruggero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My mother and I stayed there for 3.5 days. We had the pleasure of staying in a room that did not have a bathroom and then we moved to a room w/bathroom. Both were very clean, decorated beautifully and comfortable. Overall, we had a terrific experience. The guesthouse is very clean and gives a warm feeling of home. All facilities are clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast offered was delicious and very filling. Even when we had an early day, a to-go breakfast was prepared for us courtesy of Marta, one of the caretakers. The owners Tiziana and Ruggero were consistently communicative via phone and e-mail in preparation for our arrival. Make sure you have them reserve your tickets for the Uffizi and Accademia Museums. BIG HELP! They were also great resources for day trips. I recommend the day trip to Siena and San Gimignano. Marta is wonderful and is a great resource for shopping and restaurants in Florence. The only thing I would improve is the heat. If you are staying there and its cold make sure that you inform Marta or Tiziana that you would like the heat turned on or turned up. Again overall, Il Palagetto Guest House is a beautiful and cozy sanctuary to call home when visiting Firenze.

Room Tip: The Gingko room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Chadwick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Proprietario at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Chadwick
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Il Palagetto Guest House: we work hard to make our Guests' stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are really pleased that you and your mother have enjoyed the high level of comfort of our home and our willingness to help guests to organize their holidays in Tuscany. We wish you all the best for your life.
Best regards
TIziana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for 7 days. The over-the-top service and helpfulness began with an in-depth orientation by Titziana. I felt like I knew her before I arrived because she had been answering my questions promptly for several months before this trip. Great to have reservations to the Accademia and Uffizi and bus tickets as we needed them. I found the walk to the Ponte Vecchio to be more like 30 min. but it was OK if I took the bus back. I would recommend walking along the Arno on via Pisana/Borgo San Frediano to check out restaurants and some shops. Marta is a great source of info on shopping and good restaurants. You do feel like you've connected w/ your long-lost Italian relatives--w/ all 3 of the staff. Because it's a guest house, don't expect staff to be there during the day or evenings. We loved having the common area to ourselves plus any guests that wanted to visit. It's like having a rented house (huge rooms) w/ a staff that comes in to give you a huge breakfast that will tide you over til 4 PM. The only hints for improvement are that it was a bit cold (but just put on another layer) and there needs to be towel racks in the room. I like the way they are committed to preserving earth's resources.

Room Tip: We had a double room and shared a bath. No problems. We found it quiet but we were at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggyele, Direttore at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Christine
we would like to thank you very much for your review so nice and detailed. We put all our efforts to make our Guests' stay enjoyable and unforgettable! We are happy you enjoyed our neighborhood, so lively and authentic, and also the short walk required to reach the main monuments.
We have created a comfortable and warm living room, with music, good books and a selection of teas and herbal teas for relaxing after a day in the hustle and bustle of the old town, so we're very pleased when our Guests use and appreciate it like you did !
Thanks for the tip about the towel rail: we've just added another (one was already present) in the bathroom.
Best wishes, hope to see you again one day, maybe to visit some beautiful historic garden together
Tiziana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1900 Artevita
#36 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Home in Florence B&B
#54 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#61 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Leone X Guest House
#24 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#3 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Palagetto Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Palagetto Guest House

Property: B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
Address: Via di Monte Oliveto 52 | Zona Centro Storico, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Il Palagetto Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice b&b located in a very quit and safe corner of the old Florence, walking distance from the main monuments of the city. For our Guests: private parking (18 euro per day), Internet wifi (free), touristic library, a/c, living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Il Palagetto Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing