We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in wonderful surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Casa di Olivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Casa di Olivo
Ranked #124 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“A great stay in wonderful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at Casa di Olivio for 2 nights in June 2012. It was a wonderful, relaxing stay within an easy distance of Florence. We drove to Florence and left our car at Laura's accommodation and made use of the bus (short drive down hill to the car parking at the bus stop) to travel into the city. Laura was kind and helpful. The accommodation was clean and pretty with a great breakfast to start the day. Thank you Laura.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WandAOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
135
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at Casa d'Olivo for 2 nights during a tour of Europe. After having been travelling for 4 weeks it was wonderful to have 2 nights in this delightful setting. Laura and Mauro are lovely people who did all they could to make our stay memorable. They picked us up at the station as we didn't have a car, and offered to drive us out for tea if it was raining. We didn't take them up on this offer as it was only a 15 minute walk down the hill to their favourite pub/restaurant where we had a good meal for a good price. It is also only about 20 minute walk to the bus stop to catch the bus into Florence.
The breakfast was good, including different rolls, and home baked tarts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbadia di Montepulciano, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is a rare example in that what other people have said and what is advertised is absolutely, 100%, true!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at Casa d’Olivo for 5 nights, our 3rd and last stop on a ten day vacation in Italy and were greatly impressed. The house was delightful and the surroundings were spectacular: lovely bedrooms with plenty of space, delicious breakfasts (including homemade tarts and cherries picked that morning from trees on the property), a well-equipped kitchen (out of which we cooked big meals each night), a patio bordered by a wood-burning oven built of stone, fragrant roses, and mature rosemary plants, and a hill behind the house with 700 olive trees, beautiful to stroll through in the evening, providing a magnificent view of Florence. The owners, Laura and Mauro, were friendly and helpful, but also charming, engaging, and fun to talk to, perfectly suited to make travelers feel welcome. While other inns may simply offer the traveler a place to sleep, Casa d’Olivo enhanced our experience. We hope to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had an amazing time when we stayed here. Beautiful location and by far the best place we stayed while in Italy. The hosts were great and very accommodating. They even took us to town to get groceries! Thank you very much guys, we had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

A Casa di Olivo B&B runs by friendly and nice couple.
The farm situates a little bit far from Florence downtown and it could be difficult to use bus. But it is perfect location for tourists that travel by car.

The house is very nice and comfortable and the owners are very friendly and helpful. They will support you on any question.
If you look for a quite accommodation with private garden and fresh air A Casa di Olivo is perfect

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuchsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This B&B is very close to downtown Firenze. We drove, but took a bus to get to the city b/c we heard parking was expensive. It took us about 15 mins to get to the city by bus. (Getting to the bus stop was a little tricky though. There wasn't really a pedestrian road along the road, so we had to walk alongside the cars, but it didn't really bother us so much)

Although it's so close, this B&B itself feels like out in the country with some ruins around and pretty big farm of olive trees in the backyard. We stayed in a room with a bedroom loft (we were just 2 of us, but we accidentally got this room but not with higher rate). The room was clean and cozy.

Small roads to get here were quite narrow and we had to maneuver very well and drive very slowly to not crash with the cars from the opposite side. But I think this is the same in many small towns in Italy.

The rate was really good too - hard to find B&Bs in Firenze under 100 euros, but this B&B doesn't have to pay that much and yet so close to the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Fifty Seven
#120 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
#32 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Le Ginestre B&B de Charme
#281 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#153 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
SanGaggio House
#110 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Al Canto
#109 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa di Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa di Olivo

Property: A Casa di Olivo
Address: Via di Montalbano 12, 50135, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Mauro and Laura, owners and managers of this small and snug b&b, located on the hills of Firenze Sud. Dipped into the nature, to whom e play to improvise us as farmers, we always keep an eye on Florence, that we can overtop by ours windows and ours olives groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your A Casa di Olivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing