We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for those traveling on a budget”
Review of Loggia Fiorentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loggia Fiorentina
Ranked #172 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was relatively clean. Staff were extremely helpfull and polite. Room could have been to a better standard but this is one of he cheaper hotels in a good location so I wasnt expecting much. The location was great as your away from the bussy streets but still have easy access to all the main atractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I found this hotel through trip advisor and I'm so glad I chose to stay here. It's an ideal location as it's so close to everything but it's still on a nice quiet little street. The room had everything I needed and the communal bathroom was always immaculate. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, I'd already planned everywhere I wanted to go but they still gave me suggestions and new ideas and couldn't do enough to help. I would definitely recommend getting the breakfast for €2 I got a croissant and a jug of juice every morning you could get tea or any coffee as well. I stayed in the first room so could connect to the wifi from there but there's a lounge area with sofas and a computer anyway. Im 23 and traveled alone and felt very comfortable staying here I will definitely be staying here when I come back in a couple of years

Room Tip: You can get wifi in room 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice place! I was not sure when booking because some people complain about small rooms and hotel not being clean enough... no idea what they meant!! Rooms were not enormous but definitely big enough. You can't expect massive rooms in the middle of crowded city for that price! And they were very clean!!! I consider myself as quite pedantic person and I definitely can't complain! There are situations when one of the guests did not clean the floor after using a shower but not really hotel's fault, more self culture of that guest... Guys at the reception desk sooooo helpful and very handsome too ;) One of them spend half an hour of his time to explain all biggest attractions and best places to eat and drink. Free coffee and wifi, breakfast E2 for "italian" and E7 for continental. Reception not open 24/7 but you get codes to get in anytime you want. CCTV in halls so felt quite safe. Quite few steps to climb so maybe consider different place if you have mobility problems. Highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Really great place, small room but close to city center and really clean. Staff was really helpful and gave us tips about prices and restaurants. I would recommend this place especially for couples looking for something cosy but close to all main city attractions!

Room Tip: in city center, very good for couples :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Would definitely recommend this place, the staff were really helpful, and recommended places to see, and good value places to eat (which were fantastic BTW). They even made a reservation on my behalf at a popular local restaurant. I'm not sure if this place is a 'new kid on the block' but the staff are definitely keen to help and impress which they did.

The rooms were clean and with air con, and the place was secure. Would definitely come back given the price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JimboJonesMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Two nights at the Loggia Fiorentina in Florence. Pros: about 2 blocks from the Accademia, invaluable for getting non-reserved tickets by getting in line before 8 am; extremely helpful staff; inexpensive. Cons: my room was a nightmarish green, with badly worn carpet and water stains on the walls, although this was only apparent when the light was on as the lone window opened onto a tiny internal well in the building - with the window closed the room was pitch black. The room had a tiny shower, sink, and bidet all in the same room with the bed. The communal toilet was down the hall a bit. The ceiling fan could be used on its lowest setting, otherwise the squeaking and rattling noise would keep you awake. The other room for our party was better - blue, clean wood floor, and it at least had a screen separating the shower/sink/bidet combo from the beds, although this gave it a bit of a doctor's office atmosphere. The hotel common areas were nice in a late-hippie-ish sort of way. With a little bit of work, this could be a great place - as it is, it is adequate as long as you only sleep there.

Room Tip: avoid room 24 - nasty green and very dark. room 22 was much nicer and had windows that opened onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We love our stay in Loggia Fiorentina. The place was super clean, tidy and cozy. It was decorated with lots of artwork, just like the arty atmosphere in Florence. (And somehow with very nice scent) Our room was also nice, with air conditioning. The shared bathroom was also very clean. No complaint from budget travellers like us. It is situated in a safe neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and cafes around the corner. Also within walking distance to train station and centre of Florence. The staff was the warmest and very helpful. Francesco spent extra time to introduce us places to see and eat. All his recommendations were truly amazing. He gave us clear directions to everything. Thanks a lot!

Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria_chy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#136 of 410 in Florence
666 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#159 of 410 in Florence
313 reviews
Ungherese
#211 of 410 in Florence
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#265 of 410 in Florence
238 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#259 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#120 of 410 in Florence
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggia Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggia Fiorentina

Address: Via San Gallo 31 | Piazza San Marco, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#97 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#138 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £30 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Loggia Fiorentina 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Loggia Fiorentina the most loveliest one star hotel of Florence with the best relationship of price and service in town.The hotel has a superb location in a charming Florentine building in the historic center only 50 meters from Piazza San Marco and the Accademia where you will find Michelangelo’s famous David. All museums, churches, tourist attractions, markets, congress and exhibition center are in walking distance and you can reach us easily by foot from the main railway station Santa Maria Novella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loggia Fiorentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggia Fiorentina Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing