We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #62 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Love the bathroom! and shower cabin!(Air condition is a little bit noisy, but works fine on the lowest speed;)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genienamedaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review .

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We booked to stay here for one night after searching for somewhere that was reasonably priced and centrally based. We were not disappointed - the rate was 139 euros including tax and was 200 metres from the train station and around a 3-5 minute walk to the duomo. Our room was called "ambra" and had a view of the side street. The bathroom was very small but it was modern, clean and was fine for a night.

We were greeted and assisted with our suitcases, given a map of Florence with recommendations of where to see and shown to our room. We were given a tray with biscuits, fruit and drink on.

The bed was a king size, not two beds pushed together and was comfortable.

The service was friendly and efficient and on departure we were helped out with our bags and given a bottle of chianti! A lovely gesture.

The room came with breakfast which is at a cafe just along the road. Breakfast was basic but just right - drink/pastry/sandwich/juice, a perfect start to the day. There is a seating area outside on the street where we sat and ate.

We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone visiting Florence. It is excellent value in an otherwise expensive city to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyandy0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another vacation.

Best regards

Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The room had modern decor and was very clean. The proprietoress brought a generous amount of free cookies and fruit. Location is excellent, about a block and a half from the train station. Water was hot. Only issue was the A/C system; although it seemed to be on and set it didn't seem to have much of an effect on changing the room temperature. There is a nice supermarket a few doors down.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Had such a HUGE welcome from Rafaella. She came down to help us with the luggage. Explained every single detail about Florence. Showed us to the clean, spacious room and later brought snacks, fruits and welcome drinks. Rafaella also recommended us to Pepo for super nice italian dinner. It is our favourite out of the 3 cities we visited in italy. It is near the train station, supermarket few doors away. Free Wifi. What else can you ask for? And they even gave us a bottle of wine when we checked out but unfortunately we had to reject because we just had too much stuffs to carry. Their hospitality is just beyond words. I cannot recommend this place more.

Room Tip: I stayed in Ambra and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Johnck88,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote in your review.

I am glad that you appreciate our B&B . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It was a great pleasure for me to have you as our guest and I hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this small but modern and beautiful room. Very clean but bed was rather hard. Very friendly reception who stayed to wait for us till 8 pm. Delicious biscuit and fruit tray everyday plus wine upon check out far surpass our expectations, thanks! Supermarket 3 minutes away and central train station 5 minutes away; extremely convenient. We walked to all attractions and train/bus to Prada(space) and The Mall. Will definitely stay again if mattress is changed to a softer and more comfortable one :) .Hope to be back. Vicinity safe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

As many others have written, the location and the staff are fantastic. Giulia was there when we arrived and she helped us with the places to visit. She also noted when we registered, that we arrived on my birthday. She said we should have let them know, that they would have done something special. The next day after sightseeing for 4-5 hours, we returned to our room and found some fresh pastries in our mini fridge. You are near the train station, which was nice since we had arrived from Rome by train. You are also near main sights.
The rooms are very comfortable Nd quiet even though you are near a main street. There are only 5 rooms, so service is very personal.
We even received a parting gift - a nice bottle of wine.
Marta and Raffaella also were very nice. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms, so size of group may dictate room to chose. Staff is helpful no matter what.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmck1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review :-)

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay .

We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday special.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.


Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We loved the hotel and the people. Nice decorated room, good size mainly because our big suitcases, clean, organized. Bathroom and shower very nice. We would like to thank in special Raffaella who welcomed us in a lovely and unique way! All the girls on the desk were very nice with us, but Raffaella was very special. The hotel is located very near the train station and it is easily to walk to the main sightseeings, restaurants, etc.. We loved everything in Florence and if we come back we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Good location. Competitive prices. Clean, organized, quieter, larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaApril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words :-)

Your opinion is very important for us.

We are glad that you appreciate our b&b and above all that you considered our staff excellent.

We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It would be a pleasure for us host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

With love

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#77 of 411 in Florence
1,284 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 659 in Florence
572 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#83 of 659 in Florence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#38 of 659 in Florence
350 reviews
San Lorenzo
Apollo Guest House
Apollo Guest House
#100 of 659 in Florence
35 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £60 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing