We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #70 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were a family of three with an eight year old daughter and we stayed in this wonderful place in April 2013 for three days. Rafaella was a charming hostess who made us comfortable with her warm smile and a basket of fresh fruits and a drink on our arrival. Her tips to get around this most beautiful of cities was a great help. The hotel is situated right next to the main railway station and within walking distance of all the main attractions of the city. This made it easy for us to get around to see all the sights. We were even able to squeeze in a half day trip to Pisa in the three days we were in Florence. The location and the excellent service more than made up for the slightly smaller room. Thanks to La Residenza dell'Orafo for adding to our amazing Florence experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudeepkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Sudeepkh, 

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work. We will do our best to improve our services.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We selected this B&B because of the comments on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed!
We spent three nights in this very comfortable and clean B&B. It isn't a five star hotel with all the facilities but it's a great little B&B conveniently located in Florence. The B&B is located near the train station (we walked to the hotel), on the second floor of a building. It's easy to find. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant recommendations were outstanding and we ate well each night in Florence (the best meals of our trip to Italy). There is a grocery store nearby and a laundry mat one block away from the cafe where the hotel sends guests for breakfast (a very good breakfast too).
Room: We stayed in the Diamond Room which had a balcony. The room was bright, clean and comfortable, not to mention modern. The A/C was a plus and kept us cool after walking around all day (although I wish it were cooler). The bathroom was modern and clean. The WiFi worked perfectly. They also provide snacks daily and when we arrived, they gave us a small fruit platter.
Location: The B&B was located inside Florence City near the train station and conveniently located to all the popular sites. The Duomo was only a short seven minute walk away! It's also located next to a bus stop if you want to take the bus instead of walking.
We highly recommend this B&B to anybody traveling to Florence for a vacation. You can't get a better value for your dollar. The location is perfect. The room is modern and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. It made our experience in Florence even better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Ray C,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.

It is very important for us our guest leave their comments about the B&B: it gives us the chance to understand needs and expectations and improve our services.

We are very happy that you appreciated our little B&B and above all our staff and their restaurant reccomandations, we just want you to taste the real Florentine life!

Hoping we could give you hospitality again in the future,

Regards

Marta and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Centrally located, very neat and comfortable. The staff was so friendly. Best sleep that I had in Italy, the room was quiet and so dark because of the window shutter. It is walkable from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zelda_19K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, RECEPTION at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Zelda_19K

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Giulia and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I should have reviewed earlier but haven't had the chance. La Residenza was amazing. It's a fantastic location: close to the station without being scary and lots of restaurants within walking distance. The local bus is also around the corner if you don't want to walk everywhere. The BB itself was clean and fresh with fruit daily. The ladies were very helpful and provided lots of assistance when required.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Jenna S,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.

It is very important for us our guest leave their comments about the B&B: it gives us the chance to understand needs and expectations and improve our services.

When we read such nice words we feel very happy and proud because we understand we made your stay special!

Hoping we could give you hospitality again in the future,

Regards

Marta and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Where to start with this review...not a single issue with this place, everything went well as planned. Receptionist was super friendly, gave us details about the city + a map upon check-in. Showed us our room and gave us a welcoming snack with juice, fresh fruits and pastries (see pictures).

Location: Near the Florence SMN Station, surrounded with restaurants, coffee/gelato shops, and various attractions. Everything was on walking distance, no need to take the bus. Next door is a small grocery store which also a plus.

Room: We stayed at the Diamond Room with a small patio (see pictures), and it was clean and large (for Italian standards). Gave us daily snack (coffee, tea & croissants). Bathroom is also decent and its has this towel hanger that warms up and get your towels dried in minutes. With this I was able to hand wash some clothes and got it dried in no time, great feature I must say.

Breakfast: Located a block away from the B&B, if you paid for the daily breakfast you will receive a coupon that gives you a coffee, juice, small sandwich and a pastries (see pictures).

You can leave your luggage with the receptionist on your check out day should you decide stay in the city for the day, just make sure your back before they leave as they will not give you a hotel key since you already checked-out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0mardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear 0mardc,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at La Residenza Dell'Orafo. 

Your great comments have made us happy!

We are very glad you spent a wonderful time with us and really hope to have the opportunity to welcome back very soon.

Best Regards.

Marta and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

You could certainly not ask for more centrally located accommodation in Florence than this. All personnel went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The bedroom is of average size and very clean. The bathroom (Ametiste Suite) is very narrow and can become quite congested as the hair-drier (Italian legal requirement) is also in the bathroom. The bathroom has a very high step out of the shower with no grab handle. This is very dangerous as my husband slipped and cut his thumb, while grabbing onto the shower frame.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this establishment to disabled guests as there are stairs to negotiate and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartomBelaBela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear MartomBelaBela,

It makes us really happy to read that despite the inconvenience you had we made your stay anyway pleasant and memorable.

We really apologize if not everything was "perfect", but believe us: our effort is always very strong and if we can help our guest to improve the quality of their time here we do really our best.

We wish you will choose again our hotel for your next visit!

Best regards

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Giulia was warm and welcoming, the room spotless and the little touches such as the fruit bowl and juice and ensuring there were enough of my favourite teas, a lovely touch. Conveniently located right near the Santa maria Novella train station and a short stroll to the Duomo and centre attractions. Heartily recommend!

Room Tip: My window faced a centre courtyard thus the room was peacfully quiet. A tiny lift made carting lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Jane T,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and our staff . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Sincerely,

Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#79 of 410 in Florence
1,246 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#169 of 410 in Florence
399 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#17 of 659 in Florence
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Apollo Guest House
Apollo Guest House
#112 of 659 in Florence
30 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#77 of 659 in Florence
271 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#128 of 659 in Florence
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £57 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing