We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, lovely room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Residenza dell'Orafo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #42 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    100
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
126
288
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor for recommend this hotel to me! The hotel is very close to the train station n places of interest . We stay in Silver Room, is clean and spacious ! The staffs are very cheerful and attentive ! They recommended a nice coffee bean for us to buy, but we can't find, they are so thoughtful to buy a packet of coffee bean to us while we checked out, is a surprise to us!
There is a Chinese Restaurant 金都大洒楼 just next to it, they serve good Chinese food and the price is very reasonable. I will stay in this hotel again when I come back to florence!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear


Thank you very much for spendig some time writing such a nice review for us!

We are absolutely delighted reading all our services and suggestions were appreciated.

For our team is a great reward to make all our guests happy and their stay memorable.

We wish to meet you again in Florence

Best regards

Giulia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very close to the train station, and actually pretty close to almost everything in the town centre. It was our honeymoon, and they prepared a tray of fruits and a bottle of prosecco for us, and also did a cute pair of swans on our bed! Really nice of them!

Breakfast is at a cafe down the street, with juice and coffee/tea and pastries. Not a wide spread, but good enough for us to start the day.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone, single or family. The rooms are nice, clean and big (at least for both of us). The staff are also very helpful with our questions, like how to get to San Miniato. There is a supermarket next door, and some pretty good restaurants, eg La Lampara, down the street.

We stayed at the Ametista room, with a balcony overlooking the main street. Could get a little noisy with human and traffic at night, especially on a weekend. But no big deal for us :)

If you are looking for a hotel / accommodation with a gym/pool/bellboy/5star, then maybe this is not the right place for you. If you are looking at somewhere with a home-feel and a human touch, this is it. And did I mention the location? :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear CMLim

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in
Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and above all that you considered
our staff excellent . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to
help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another
wonderful vacation.

Warmest regards,

Giulia and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very well located; next to the main train station (Santa Maria Novella) and walking distance from most main attractions. Clean rooms, and quiein spite of the busy streets below. The best feature, however, is the staff. Both Iulia and Rafaella are friendly, resourceful and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVLPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear DVLPPR,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Giulia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Warm, warm welcome. Big, clean room (family of 4) and incredibly convenient location - 2 minutes walk to train station, 15 mins to Ponte Vecchio at a slow walk, 5 mins to Duomo. It is great value for money. Simple, convenient and done well. In Italy, the basics can be missing but this is very good budget accommodation - with little touches like fruit, fruit juices and a kettle and tea pot in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, RECEPTIONIST at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Nick S

Thank you for taking the time to post such as detailed review! We love it when we know about pleasant stays – it’s so motivational for the entire team at the B&B .

Thank you so much for your very kind words and comments which is always helpful for improving our services and features.


I wish you every happiness and we all look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Florence

Warmest wishes,

Giulia and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I m literally in love with everything in this hotel! It s extremely close to the train station, walking distance to Uffizi, domo, st Lorenzo! It might be little hard to find as there was no big sign. As soon you arrive, a super friendly lady came downstairs to welcome us, there was a lift for the baggage. The hotel is beautifully renovated. We stayed in the diamond room, Very spacious with comfortable beds. They left us mugs with kettle and big variety of tea/coffee and snacks to greet us. It was really home. Rafaella showed us everything on the map, where to go and what s the best time. She also recommended a beautiful restaurant typically florentine osteria Pepe. We both loved it! Thank you so much for everything. I will definitely come back again!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Maya H

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are delighed to read such nice words.... It makes us very happy our professional and personal effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible were appreciated so much!

It is very important for all of us our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay in our hotel and city.

I wish you will choose again the B&B La Residenza dell'Orafo. for your next holiday.

Best regards

Giulia & the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

me and my wife came for short honeymoon, the service was great. what you see in the pictures is what you get. great value for money. the place located very close to the center.
we stayed in the silver room - very nice and cozy- my wife really like that.
nice breakfest and tasty served at the coffe house in the corner.

Room Tip: great location, very clean and raffella is so nice. the rooms looks exactly like the pictures. reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, RECEPTIONIST at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear niro b,

thank you so much for your nice review! It makes us extremely happy to read such nice words spent for our B&B.
We wish you would choose La Residenza dell'Orafo again for your next holiday.... and looking

forward to welcome you again,

Warmest regards
Giulia & the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
#79 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#86 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#83 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#88 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Property: La Residenza dell'Orafo
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing