We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #66 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Disadvantaged:
- not for couple
- not very clean ( Mosquitos )
- smelly toilets
- small room
- poor breakfast
- no english channels in TV
- very small lift
-not practicals keys ( 3 keys to enter)

Advantages:
- very good location ( near train station , 5 minutes walj to Dumo)
- very helpful reception but not for 24 hours.
- nice welcome ( drinks and fruits )
- very safty

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a lovely experience staying here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in walking distance to the station and all the major sights. The restaurants suggested were excellent as is the WiFi. The fruit bowls each day were a welcome treat as were our Easter Gifts. We would recommend this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room backing on to the courtyard as it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnandJohn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Annika W

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in
Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and above all that you considered
our staff excellent . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to
help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our B&B for another
wonderful vacation.

Sincerely, Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staffs are very very kind. Too kind.
And the room was very clean that I expected. Very clean and bright.
Very wide more then other hotel.
And for the situation, we never find the hotel closed to the main train station.
My family was totally satisfied to this hotel.

FOr the breakfast, you have to only to walk some minutes, the designated restaurant was small, but you can pack your breakfast. In the buffe, you cannot pack your food,
But in the restaurant, they serve the packing service. It was good service to us.

Anyway, excellent.... I recommend you this hotel confidently.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 서균 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Lipsia,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we

can see you again .

Warmest regards

Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect location in the middle of Florence but still very quiet. The service at our arrivale made it possible for us to enjoy every minute of our short visit. We just left the car and it was taken care of and then we were given a short but detailed information about what to see and what to do. Welcoming fruit basket and drinks and everything you might have forgotten like the toothbrush. Slept like a queen in the bed and the breakfast in the café around the corner was a perfect start of the day.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Please choose a room after your favorite colour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear shaoyun

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay .

We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their

holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good service , good wifi ,big and clean room .great location ,less than 5 min to train station.staff is polite , helpful and friendly . They explain all the information we require , and wrote on a map of all the best sightseeing. Definitely will stay in this hotel again
.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaoyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear tawan p

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again!!

Warmest regards,

Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This place is just opposite to the train station and within walk distance to the other place in Florence. Staff was very friendly and helpful, restaurant that she suggest was very delicious and not expensive. B&B has many kind of food nearby and has small supermarket just next door. Cafeteria for breakfast is good but crowded with people when i went to that place on 8.00 am. Room is clean, has a lot of complimentary drink and welcome fruit. This place has the elevator for big luggage. If i have next time in Florence, i will stay in this place again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tawan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Tawan p.

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are delighed to read such nice words.... It makes us very happy our professional and personal effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible were appreciated so much!

It is very important for all of us our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay in our B&B and city.

I wish you will choose again the BB La Residenza dell' Orafo for your next holiday.

Kind regards

Giulia and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It's really nice experience to stay here. Highly recommend! The location is just near the train station! The room is clean and new. The bathroom is clean as well. The service is very touched and warm~

Room Tip: Location and room are nice~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Hungli Y,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We
always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their
holiday memorable.

We hoope to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Giulia and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#83 of 409 in Florence
1,222 reviews
San Lorenzo
Apollo Guest House
Apollo Guest House
#137 of 659 in Florence
26 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#78 of 659 in Florence
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sognando Firenze
#43 of 659 in Florence
512 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#49 of 659 in Florence
401 reviews
Duomo
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
#38 of 659 in Florence
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing