We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ninajreinoso
Luzon, Philippines
Excellent!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2016
Location and customer service were exceptional! Room was very spacious and clean. Greta and Marta were amazing in giving us tips and taking care of our booking, tours, etc. Breakfast was at a nearby cafe and was excellent!
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£429
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £429
  • Vio.com
    £386
  • Hotels.com
    £429
0.4 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£328
  • Priceline
    £286
  • Vio.com
    £227
  • Hotels.com
    £315
0.3 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £200
  • Agoda.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £200
1.4 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£318
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £318
  • Vio.com
    £264
  • Hotels.com
    £317
0.4 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£277
  • Hotels.com
    £277
  • travelup.com
    £244
  • Expedia.com
    £277
0.2 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£347
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £349
  • Expedia.com
    £348
  • Vio.com
    £347
0.3 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Room service
Panoramic Terrace
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Vio.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £118
0.5 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£963
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £963
  • Vio.com
    £766
  • Hotels.com
    £963
0.6 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£112
  • Priceline
    £123
  • Lol.travel
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £112
2.4 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Skyscanner.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £117
2.6 miles from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
492
122
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
122
32
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We could reach our B&B within 15 minutes leaving the train station, but turned the wrong way. When we eventually found La Residenza we were sweaty and tired. Not in any mood for nonsense. The rooms are on the first floor, but had a VERY SMALL elevator that could only fit one piece of luggage. But then we met RAFFAELLA!! What an amazing person. She was so full of happiness and joy, quickly getting us into our well air-conditioned room. She helped us with a map and told us where to go. The rooms was another surprise. Well equipped with a great bathroom and bed. We slept like babies and enjoyed the breakfast voucher that we could use at a little restaurant a few meters from our apartments.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near Railway - 2 minutes away - on a very busy street but very quiet accommodation.

Very comfortable, air conditioning, modern bath, TV, WiFi.

Very friendly staff, nothing a problem.

Not far to the major attractions - 10 minutes walk at most - restaurants even closer - convenient to Laundromat also.

A very tiny lift - 2 persons max or 1 person plus luggage but no problem - better than stairs.

When looking for the B&B look for brass name plate on wall next door to Chinese Restaurant (left side facing building) and press button for Reception - a little frustrating trying to locate but on reflection quite amusing.

A lovely 3 night stay.

Bella Florence - Bella B&B La Residenza Dell'Orafo

Mike & Lori

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Mike & Lory

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important to us.

We're glad you appreciated your stay in Florence and we're happy you enjoyed our B&B and services .. We'll take in consideration your impressions to get better our services as much as possible.
We're glad to welcome you again the future if you'll return to Florence.

Our warmest regards
Elisa & The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful room. Clear, clean and always with good smell.Nice reception and service. Breakfast is nice although out of hotel. Great location and rates for Firenze. Near train station and Duomo. I recommend for singles and couples in summer vacation on Europe.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Leandro M

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important to us.

We're glad you appreciated your stay in Florence and we're happy you enjoyed our B&B and services as a good deal!

We're glad to welcome you again the future if you'll return to Florence.

Our warmest regards
Elisa & The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I liked the location. Super close to the train station and foodies paradise - Mercato Centrale and a lively street at night. Although it might be noisy outside, it's all nice and quiet inside the room which made for a good night's rest.
Staff was very nice, helpful and informative.
Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was taken at a cafe a few doors down - nice experience. Wifi was good. Would definitely stay here again if I need to be near the train station for an early morning train ride.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laresidenzadellorafo, Staff at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Diddi21

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important for our work.
It's a great pleasure for us to have you could enjoy your staying in Florence with us.
Our warmest regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The location of this B&B is fantastic - easily walkable to all sorts of sights in Florence. The rooms are modern, clean, and the staff very helpful. Our room was on the front of the building, but noise from the street was not an issue, and the temperature controls were just fine. The bed was comfortable. Wifi was also available. Breakfast is included, but is about a 5-minute walk from the B&B. While the breakfast is somewhat limited, it is certainly sufficient.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orangegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laresidenzadellorafo, Staff at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Orangegirlie

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important for our work.
We're glad you appreciated your stay in our B&B and we'll keep in consideration your review for getting better our services as much as possible.
Our kindest regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews