We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
459
112
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
112
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station pastry local cafe around the corner walking distance first floor convenient location great room comfortable room busy street air conditioning major attractions supermarket luggage pisa shutters keys
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Location and customer service were exceptional! Room was very spacious and clean. Greta and Marta were amazing in giving us tips and taking care of our booking, tours, etc. Breakfast was at a nearby cafe and was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninajreinoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Ninajreinoso

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, and we're really happy that you enjopyed our B&B and your stay in Florence also thanks to our staff!!

We're glad to welcome you again the future if you'll return to Florence.

Our warmest regards
Elisa & The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We could reach our B&B within 15 minutes leaving the train station, but turned the wrong way. When we eventually found La Residenza we were sweaty and tired. Not in any mood for nonsense. The rooms are on the first floor, but had a VERY SMALL elevator that could only fit one piece of luggage. But then we met RAFFAELLA!! What an amazing person. She was so full of happiness and joy, quickly getting us into our well air-conditioned room. She helped us with a map and told us where to go. The rooms was another surprise. Well equipped with a great bathroom and bed. We slept like babies and enjoyed the breakfast voucher that we could use at a little restaurant a few meters from our apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near Railway - 2 minutes away - on a very busy street but very quiet accommodation.

Very comfortable, air conditioning, modern bath, TV, WiFi.

Very friendly staff, nothing a problem.

Not far to the major attractions - 10 minutes walk at most - restaurants even closer - convenient to Laundromat also.

A very tiny lift - 2 persons max or 1 person plus luggage but no problem - better than stairs.

When looking for the B&B look for brass name plate on wall next door to Chinese Restaurant (left side facing building) and press button for Reception - a little frustrating trying to locate but on reflection quite amusing.

A lovely 3 night stay.

Bella Florence - Bella B&B La Residenza Dell'Orafo

Mike & Lori

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Mike & Lory

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important to us.

We're glad you appreciated your stay in Florence and we're happy you enjoyed our B&B and services .. We'll take in consideration your impressions to get better our services as much as possible.
We're glad to welcome you again the future if you'll return to Florence.

Our warmest regards
Elisa & The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful room. Clear, clean and always with good smell.Nice reception and service. Breakfast is nice although out of hotel. Great location and rates for Firenze. Near train station and Duomo. I recommend for singles and couples in summer vacation on Europe.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Leandro M

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important to us.

We're glad you appreciated your stay in Florence and we're happy you enjoyed our B&B and services as a good deal!

We're glad to welcome you again the future if you'll return to Florence.

Our warmest regards
Elisa & The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I liked the location. Super close to the train station and foodies paradise - Mercato Centrale and a lively street at night. Although it might be noisy outside, it's all nice and quiet inside the room which made for a good night's rest.
Staff was very nice, helpful and informative.
Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was taken at a cafe a few doors down - nice experience. Wifi was good. Would definitely stay here again if I need to be near the train station for an early morning train ride.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diddi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Staff at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Diddi21

we thank you so much for taking time to write this review, your opinion is very important for our work.
It's a great pleasure for us to have you could enjoy your staying in Florence with us.
Our warmest regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews