We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, tasteful experience”

Gelateria Caffe delle Carrozze
Ranked #124 of 213 Dessert in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Uffizi
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view, tasteful experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We sat for coffee on a short break from wandering the streets. This little cafe has excellent view at Ponte Vecchio and the smell from freshly baked goodies is irresistible. Very nice coffee and friendly staff. Also, very clean. One more good memory from this magnificent city!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    72
    28
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“2 gelatos in 10 mins!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I moved on from the Uffizi to Ponte Vecchio when we chanced upon this Gelateria. She wanted some gelato (yeah, when it was 6 deg c) so we bought some pistachio gelato. We went on to Ponte Vecchio.

I finished 3/4 of it, walked back from the other side of the bridge and went back to get another pistachio gelato. When you know you just had 2 gelatos in 10 mins when the weather was cold, that must be some freaking gelato.

Go try it!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy_LMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Luzern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love their gelatos! ”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I got a lemon, pistachio and ferero rocher. they're all good!! I love the lemon the most!! Plus they have a place to sit down and enjoy your ice cream outside . Just perfect

Helpful?
Thank Evelynkung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro AR
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I always enjoyed a gelato from the place, it was located a short distances from our hotel. The wait staff was always very friendly. The gelatos were the best. My husband enjoyed the peanut butter. This was the only place that had the same 2 euro cup....just the right size....Highly recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandyyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA - NC
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Homemade Gelato”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We typically look for places that make their own gelato instead of selling store bought. We asked if their gelato was gluten free (wife has food allergy) and she immediately said "of course! we make our own gelato!). She even washed the serving spoon just in case. The gelato was great. We ended up also going inside and having an espresso and buying a few other items. All were reasonably priced and the place was very clean. It is also right across from the Ponte Vecchio so in a popular location. I would recommend stopping here if looking for great homemade gelato.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Caffe delle Carrozze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Caffe delle Carrozze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing