We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay and will return”
Review of B&b Casa di Dante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&b Casa di Dante
Ranked #418 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“We loved our stay and will return”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A five star property and experience ***** Magnifico! We had a most wonderful stay at Stefania and Claudio's Casa di Dante B&B. The accommodations were superb and their hospitality was overwhelming. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed with Claudio's own Italian luxury style crafted furniture, "Gotha". The terrace with it's 360 views of Firenze was the special bonus to a wonderful 4 night stay and became our favorite retreat in the evening. We departed knowing we now had new friends in Firenze and a home away from home. We highly recommend Casa di Dante and will return soon, perhaps for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
35
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The pictures don't lie - the view from the roof is fantastic, and the duomo isn't the only spectacular site to see. The rooms are very clean and very large. Claudio is an excellent host that really cares about keeping his guests happy. We will certainly be back and will recommend this place to friends and family.

If you can't handle the steps then you're probably going to have trouble enjoying the rest of your trip since you must walk a lot to take in all the sites. With all the walking we did, 4 flights of stairs was the least of my worries.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I went here with my boyfriend and a couple of friends and was one of the most beautiful weekends we spent together. The 4 stairs without elevator are worthy...The B&B is in a beautiful house, with a breath-taking view of the Dome from the roof-top terrace. The owner was really kind, I really felt home and I definitely want to come back next time we'll be in Florence

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraHoneychurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We have spent a weekend in this very clean, homely and nice bed and breakfast.
The room is ample and provided with air conditioning and television.
The service provided by the owner of the b&b – who would do his best to make you at home – has been exquisite.
We have been very much pleased by the outstanding view of the Dome from the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlomariausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

There is nothing bad to say about Claudio and his beautiful property. The location is perfect. The view of the duomo from the rooftop deck is breathtaking, there is none better in the city. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We felt like we were staying with family, we were treated so fabulously. Claudio thought of everything and we truly felt like we had found the most perfect place in Firenze to stay. We were only sad to have to leave after two nights.

B&B Casa di Dante was our favorite place to stay during out entire vacation. I would recommend it to anyone as long as I can still stay there when I go back to Firenze.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Find B&B Casa di Dante on Google Earth, and you will see that it is placed between the Duomo and the Palazzo Vecchio, within walking distance of all the great sites and sights of Florence, in the via Dante Alighieri. Stefania and Claudio are kindness itself, and they have freshly redesigned this spacious fourth-floor and roof terrace with imagination and style to suit the city. Nothing is troublesome for them, from carrying one's bags up to facilitating and advising on one's best use of time in visiting Florence's museums and galleries. For us this was a fortunate discovery indeed: perfect! We will be coming back as soon as we can. Warwick Gould

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

How sad we were to leave both Florence and Claudio and Stephania in their lovely, elegant and charming suite of rooms. Claudio was the best of innkeepers, like that one relative that you always love visiting and hate to leave. The inn itself is just as advertised, clean and new, beautifully appointed and our room, the Gold? room, was spacious, with a comfortable bed and a pleasure to come back to. The bath was to die for. Breakfast was simple with excellent cafe/cappuccino, sweet pastries, juices and fresh fruit. View from the rooftop: take your breath away. Yes, there are the steps to the top floor, but once you get an eyeful, you'll find the stairway to heaven a lot easier to climb.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiskyBottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B I Chivi
#318 of 643 in Florence
9 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#241 of 643 in Florence
114 reviews
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
#256 of 643 in Florence
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residenza Marotta
#152 of 643 in Florence
100 reviews
Sogni d’oro
#333 of 643 in Florence
113 reviews
San Lorenzo
Duomo View B&B
Duomo View B&B
#381 of 643 in Florence
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&b Casa di Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&b Casa di Dante

Property: B&b Casa di Dante
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury b6b in the hearth of Florence, 50mt from Palazzo Vecchio and Duomo, top terrace with terrific view of all city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&b Casa di Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing