We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The choice in this beautiful city.”
Review of B&b Casa di Dante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&b Casa di Dante
Ranked #403 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Macau, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The choice in this beautiful city.”
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed in this B&B for only one night because we stay somewhere else in the other days. This B&B was far better and the servise was so nice. Nice view, nice location, nice people. What can you expect more from a B&B.

Tam & Karen from China

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampengkeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
35
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Claudio was a great host, he did everything in his power to to make our stay more enjoyable, including with breakfast, which was available at any time in the morning. The location is ideal to visit Florence

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergio0377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Casa di Dante is an impeccable, beautiful and comfortable B&B in the heart of Florence. We stayed only one night but would have happily stayed longer, schedule permitting. It was the perfect setting for our quick trip to Florence and helped make our visit truly special. 



Claudio, the owner who cared for us, went out of his way to see that we were personally well cared for – graciously letting us in late in the evening, leaving a personalized note in the room, and providing a delicious breakfast of Florentine pastries and homemade cappuccinos in the morning.

Our room and the common areas were newly renovated, extremely clean and finely outfitted. The spaces also enjoy large windows with great sunlight, and there is a roof terrace with amazing panoramic views. 


We’ll look forward to staying at Casa di Dante again…

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2010

On a last minute trip to Florence in September/October we found all our regular hotels booked. Casa di Dante was recommended by the owner of another B & B at which we regularly stay. It just opened this past May and what a wonderful surprise to find this small gem. The location couldn't be better, the rooms were spotless and serviced daily. Surprisingly enough the street noise was minimal and never a problem. Breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh bakery and coffee or tea. Claudio and Stefania, the owners, are the most gracious hosts; they couldn't do enough for us. We had a wonderful visit and would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STWlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My daughter and I could not have found a better place to stay while visiting Florence.
The location of Casa di Dante in the center of the city is ideal. The service was exquisite,
the rooms were beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious.
The view of the city from the roof-top was spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertp094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2010

To begin- we lost the address for the place to return our rental car in the Florence city center. We made a big mistake of trying to drive to the hotel. We got within 3 blocks and we parked the car and walked to the hotel. Claudio was so very helpful. He showed us where to drop off the car on our GPS. Then he picked us up in his own car from the rental place and brought us back to the hotel. Claudio and his wife Stefania and daughter Laura were incredibly helpful and friendly. They were willing to make us any kind of breakfast that we wanted! The place is truly a hidden gem. The rooms are huge - ours had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Everything was over the top beautiful- simple and elegant! 2 other things I must mention- 1) we had a very early departure flight- Claudio went out of his way to make us breakfast at 4:00 in the morning! 2) by mistake we left $143 in the pocket of a pair of shorts we were throwing away. We contacted Claudio and he went out of his way to wire transfer the funds back to us in the USA! There is also a beautiful rooftop patio- the only B&B or Pensione in central Florence that has one. SO- my advice - stay here - it will be like heaven!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egan8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Casa di Dante in an excellent place to stay. Rooms are big and clean. Upper deck terrace beautiful and unique. One of the only place in Florence you can see the whole city, fantastic view. Host, Claudio , makes the experience in even more appreciated and unforgettable. Me and my wife will be back in near future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#306 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
L'Olivo
#33 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Duomo
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
#255 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B I Chivi
#348 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Amata Firenze
B&B Amata Firenze
#415 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
San Lorenzo
Emerald Palace
Emerald Palace
#338 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&b Casa di Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&b Casa di Dante

Property: B&b Casa di Dante
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury b6b in the hearth of Florence, 50mt from Palazzo Vecchio and Duomo, top terrace with terrific view of all city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&b Casa di Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing