We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what was needed to avoid the crowds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Ranked #29 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what was needed to avoid the crowds!”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Mulino di Firenze delivered exactly what we were seeking; a quiet haven to relax in at the end of a long day in the busy streets of Florence. The shuttle service meant we could have a seemless transit into the city without needing to consider parking or alternative methods of transportation.

Our room had a nice view of the river with the sound of water heard gently through the night. The bathroom was nicely designed although the jacuzzi did not function, although I'm sure the hotel management will rectify this.

The hotel has been considerately restored and offers excellent parking if you are arriving in Florence by car.

We will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donVesuvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear Guest we are really sorry for the problem with the Jacuzzi and we can confirm that is been solved.

Thank you very much for you review and for the beautiful words spended.
We'll be waiting for you again at The Mulino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    232
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
192
687
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This hotel is fantastic. To be 10mins drive/bus to the centre of Forence is perfect.
The staff were helpul, friendly , funny and warming.
Restaurant- Amazing food. Not cheap but worth every penny and views out to the river.
We also walked (5 mins) into the local small town with 2 restaurants. Both excellent but our favorite was Tito's. Very local italian, hardly any english speaking but excellent pizzas and antipastis ever, hidden Gem!

Overall in my opinion this is a perfect hotel and it will not let you down.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunnem1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We cannot stress enough the helpfulness of the staff when dealing with a booking error of our own making. We stayed for five comfortable nights in this beautifully converted mill, enjoying the delightful catering. Would strongly recommend it to any traveler wishing to visit Florence without the crowds.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen186531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear Guest, booking error can happen but we'll always try to do our best to solve the problem when possible.

We really thank you very much for you rewiew and hope to have as a guest again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Beautifull hotel, located on the banks of a river with a massive weir,( I like the sound of water,) our room over looked the courtyard, the room was very comfortable and spotless.
A special thanks to Emmillo, Aldo and Ian. Steak wasexcellent, the other items on the menu need to be improved, nothing wrong with the quality however should be spiced up a bit. Public transport to Firenze about 3 minutes walk from the hotel, if one missed hotel bus, ( lovely obliging lady driver, many thanks.) Information in hotel about facilities and public transport sparse, could do with a flyer to let guest know whats available. Overall would have no problem going back and enjoying holiday there.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river will have the noise of the weir
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eaagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

It is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed! Many people write that the hotel is bad situated but as for me if you travel by car it is more an advantage - the nature around is awesome! The building, rooms, territory around and the restaurant - everything is excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We absolutely loved this hotel!!! It is so beautiful, inside and out. The staff were so amazing, so friendly and so helpful. We stayed in Venice and Rome also and this was by far the best hotel and the best hotel staff! It is very peaceful and quiet, located right on the river and away from the busy city. The jacuzzi bath was amazing and the decor of the hotel is so great! One complaint is that if you take public transportation like everyone does in Florence you will have to walk 10-20 mins from the bus station to get to the hotel unless you take a taxi. Another thing was the mattress was a little too hard which was not comfortable. Also, the hotel free wireless internet barely worked, it went in and out and the air conditioner was not turned on yet so during the days it was warm the nights were fine if you opened a window, other than that the hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldExplorer313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Romantic, gorgeous, perfect getaway. Beautifully set outside of the city but close enough to the city to spend the whole day. From the moment we arrived at Mulino di Firenze we were greeted by a great staff (who were all English-speaking) who were willing and able to accomodate every request. We were led through a courtyard to our room. We were pleasantly surprised by the high ceilings and the size of the room. The bathroom felt luxurious with with marble floors and we immediately felt incredible comfortable in our room and throughout the whole hotel. It overlooks the Arno River and every inch of the hotel is gorgeous. We reserved the shuttle into the city every day which was convenient since by 630, we were exhausted from walking around and were ready to go back to the hotel. The shuttle left the hotel at 9 and 10 every morning and then departed the National Library at 530 and 630 (you reserve the time slots the night before). After spending the day in the city, we would come back to the hotel and spend some time in the private sauna and turkish bath (you also reserve this area for an hour so that you and your partner can have the spa to yourselves). We would then eat dinner at the hotel every night since the food was so delicious! The staff was wonderful and remembered us night after night. After dinner, we typically shared more wine and spent time outside basking in the amazing atmosphere this hotel exudes. One night we also scheduled massages which were the best massages we ever received (thanks Sabrina!). The staff was more than willing to provide wine glasses and wine wherever we were, whether it be in our room or outside overlooking the river. Every accomodation we were looking for was met by this hotel and the staff of the hotel. We would 100% stay at this hotel again - it was perfect for romance and for sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara_e13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 412 in Florence
801 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 412 in Florence
504 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 412 in Florence
3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#32 of 412 in Florence
2,304 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Property: Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing