We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Arno, just outside Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Ranked #27 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is a oasis of peace and quiet, yet interesting with the river on its doorstep and very worth staying if visiting Florence; they have a shuttle bus towards centre and back (no extra cost)in the mornings and evenings. Very friendly staff, good breakfasts, lovely views from the windows and restaurant. Just very nice for a break. The pool is interesting in that it comes via the river and has an old mill wheel in it.

Room Tip: always have a river view as otherwise you miss out- the ones not overlooking the river might be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathedralvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

My friend and I stayed four nights here in August. We had a large, beautiful, quiet and peaceful room overlooking the Arno, just as we had reserved. The property is beautifully restored and includes a lovely pool which make it an oasis outside of Florence. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only room for improvement was in the dining experience. One could eat indoors or out on a beautiful terrace with river view. They were clearly short of staff who tried hard but seemed quite harried. Food was very good but not at all inventive, the breakfast buffet was generous with a great variety of choices. The shuttle to town is reliable but runs only three times in the morning and returns early in the evening. You must take a taxi back if you plan to have dinner in Florence. The taxi costs about 20 Euros. I would return without hesitation but I would plan to eat more meals out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and absolutely loved the hotel.

The room was very comfortable and immaculately clean.

The service was friendly and efficient.

The setting is absolutely beautiful, overlooking the river. There was a great and tasty spread for breakfast and we could eat it outside overlooking the river.

The free shuttle service is also appreciated, although there is an 8hr break between the last morning service and the first evening service - so be prepared to pay for taxis (around €15-20 a trip).

We wish we had stayed longer and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sez444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel Mulino di Firenze far exceed our expectations. Everything about this property is exceptional. Well worth the price. The breakfast is outstanding. We had dinner in the hotel two nights. The food was excellent with a variety of choices. Again, outstanding. Excellent chef. The waiters are are attentive and made great suggestions. Also gave us suggestions as to what to see in the area, good wineries and sights. The rooms are not large but the hotel and the views are outstanding. I suggest booking the Junior Suite or at least a Superior Room if you want a view of the Arno Car parking is inside and free of charge. Great property if you want to get away from the busy center of Florence. Excellent shuttle service everyday day into Florence. Definitely will return to this hotel and suggest it to others. by Katie from Ca. on 09/15/13

Room Tip: Book the Junior Suite or Superior Room so you will have a view of the Arno River. Some rooms are sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieRosevilleCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have to say that while in the midst of a wonderful trip across Italy, our stay at Hotel Mulino diFirenze became the main thing we will look back on and cherish! Perhaps it was just what we needed following a nonstop tour of Rome and trainride across the countryside to
Florence, but we truly felt taken care of in our Superior River View room on the second floor. Entering the hotel, we immediately felt welcomed by the hotel staff...this high level of service continued during all three nights of our staying at this beautiful property! It was a welcome reprieve to stay slightly out of the city....the shuttle served the biggest parts of our needs to enjoy Florence (taking a taxi on the days we needed something different was as simple as letting the front desk know). Breakfast was outstanding, especially because we could look over that historic river Arno, and return to our beautiful room which was full of antiques true to the Italian countryside. When we return to Italy, staying at Hotel Mulino di Firenze will be a must!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkvandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Florence. They provide a free shuttle to the city in the morning and again in the afternoon up until 7:30 pm. The breakfast is delicious and the views are gorgeous. Also, the restaurant itself is excellent. The staff is welcoming and friendly. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaBallerina211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was wonderful... from the friend staff, the wonderful food, the pool and scenic/peaceful view of the Arno, to the spacious rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is about a 15 min DRIVE from the city center but so worth it. They have shuttle running to help with taxi costs, but honestly I found it very limiting. The morning times to the city center of Florence were fine.... but they LAST shuttle was 7:30pm back from city center to the hotel. This means you couldn't have dinner in city and get back to your hotel without a 25 Euro taxi ride. So plan on that. Also the shuttle runs about 15 mins behind..every time. So plan accordingly. The included breakfast spread was massive and very tasty. It is the exact same every morning so can get kind of boring, but hey ... its free! (Well, included in the cost of your room). Overall a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,340 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 411 in Florence
598 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 411 in Florence
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#22 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 411 in Florence
884 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 411 in Florence
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £90 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing