We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Ranked #25 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at Hotel Mulino di Firenze toward the end of March. We were both surprised and pleased upon checking in that we had been upgraded from a standard room with no view to a nice large room with a partial view of the Arno River. The room was spacious and well appointed with antique furnishings and artwork. Although the pool had been drained and wasn't much to look at, the beautiful river made up for it. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the city center, however, one can catch the bus (about a 5 minute walk from the hotel) for 2 euros (1.50 if you buy it in advance), which makes many stops in the heart of the city. My husband and I found it refreshing to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city, especially after just leaving Rome. From the helpful front desk attendants to the friendly bar and restaurant staff, everyone at Hotel Mulino di Firenze was wonderful! If you're looking for a nice getaway with your significant other or maybe even your friends, I would highly recommend Hotel Mulino di Firenze.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gapgrl9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Gapgrl990,

Thank You for Your words of appreciation, I am glad to read that You carry with You good memories of Your stay in Florence and with us!

It will be a pleasure for me and all the Staff of the Mulino to welcome You again for Your next trip to Florence,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    221
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
178
668
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel. A bit out of town but this makes it quiet and beautiful. Shuttle service very handy and was used both days of our stay. Arrives late first night and had dinner at the hotel - awesome restaurant highly recommend it and it is good value for the quality of service and food - impressed as most hotels don't have top quality restaurants but this is an exception. Breakfast here was the best on our whole three week honeymoon - breakfast of a five star hotel - awesome coffee and high quality pastries and lots of other options - maybe the restaurant makes some of the food fresh on site it definitely tastes like it! We were also upgraded to an amazing large room for our honeymoon was very impressed. You should stay here if you stay in Florence. Perfect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Rhain W,

Thank You for sharing Your experience with other travellers, I am glad You had a nice stay here at the Mulino, especially for such a beautiful and importat celebration as Honeymoon.

Me and all the Staff will be glad to welcome You again at the Mulino, even in occasion of Your future Anniversaries!

Kind regards
Giancarlo Carniani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful four night stay here, our room 103 was large and very comfortable with views across the Arno River. The reception staff are friendly and attentive, the Restaurant Il Grano Doro is excellent dinner and breakfast is available here, the menu choices are very good and the wine list is similarly very good. This hotel is situated in a quiet area, the interior decor and courtyard areas are beautiful. There is a shuttle bus service available, it is wise to book the day before for trip into Florence and return, the drop off point is at this hotels sister hotel in Florence, the shuttle service is free, depending on the time of year you visit is the number of shuttles that are running we stayed April and two in the morning left the hotel one at 9 am then the next one hour later the two return shuttles were five thirty or six thirty pm. The bus takes about 10 to 15 minutes . Taxis also are easy to obtain the hotel will call and the wait time is within 5 minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay here, there is also a pizzeria about a kilometre down the road from the hotel and the meals here are very good , pizza, pastas and meat dishes, this is particularly good for lunch time, but is also open for dinner, the prices are very reasonable.
Would like to recommend highly the Hotel Mulino Di Firenze!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Tasannie,

Thank You for Your nice comment, I am glad to know You enjoyed Your stay and the free services of our Hotel!

Me and the Staff will be happy to welcome You again here at the Mulino for Your next trip to Florence!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was probably the highlight of our European accommodation as the room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and professional, the views delightful and the food excellent. The whole dining experience was most enjoyable and breakfast on the terrace is a must! There is a shuttle to town and it's only a short walk to local restaurants. I am pleased to add that I left my shoe in our room and it was no trouble for it to be returned to me in Australia. Many thanks and what a pleasurable memory we made.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOEF_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is very nice with charming decorations. The beds are really comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The overall architecture of the hotel is very antique. The hotel offers a shuttle service which is ideal for roaming the streets of Florence. Although you must register before for this service. The pool is a plus point. The food is good. Despite the location of the hotel which is bit far from the main street I had a fun time. It’s a place to remember.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here with my wife and some great friends in September 2013. Fantastic hotel, the staff were all very nice especially the barman who kept us entertained. We had meals here which were of excellent quality. The entire property is very clean, the rooms are spacious probably the largest rooms we had on our holiday in Italy. Would love to get back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect location, excellent food, friendly yet courteous staff, whole hotel was spotless: within easy walking distance of bus into centre of Florence: we were glad to have missed the night they had to evacuate due to rising river levels but no doubt this was handled with aplomb. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the Arno, most do but there are a few on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest thank you for your review.

We are sorry for the night of the evacuation but we've been obliged by the Civil Protection Department (that in Italy is the national body that deals with the prediction, prevention and management of exceptional events) even if everything was under control and was not really necessary.

Our Hotel has been built keeping in mind all the difficulties related to the proximity with the Arno river so we can ensure our guests that the only thing they have to worry about is the breathtaking view they will have once arrived in the Hotel.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel so that you can try our new pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Property: Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing