We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Ranked #24 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for the first part of our trip to Europe. We couldn't have been happier with the experience!

First, we had a river view room and it was amazing! We kept the window open at night to hear the waterfall while we slept. We also loved the room itself. Very comfortable beds, clean, marble in the bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. We were very happy with it.

Second, we highly recommend eating at the restaurant for dinner. It had the best food we had in Florence, the chef definitely knows how to cook! I am a very picky eater and found numerous items on the menu that were delicious. I would definitely suggest the cockeral if the chef has it for a special when you are here. The most mouth watering chicken dish I have ever had! My husband wanted to eat there every night bc it was all so good!

The only thing we weren't happy with was how often the shuttle ran into and home from the city. We rented this hotel knowing it was further away and we really enjoyed that when we were at the hotel, but we spent a decent amount of money on cabs because it didn't run for several hours in the afternoon, or after 7:30.

Other than that we really can't complain at all. The staff was very kind and helpful the entire time we were here, food was amazing, quiet in the hotel, very charming, clean. Would definitely stay here again if we ever came back to Florence :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Jill M,

I wish to thank You for Your nice words of appreciation, I am glad to read that You had a comfortable stay in our Hotel and a tasty experience in our Restaurant!
If You will ever decide to come to Florence again, me and the Staff we'll be all pleased to welcome You again at the Mulino.
Kind regards

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    217
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
175
664
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and loved it. It is a bit away from the town centre but they run a free shuttle bus so you don't have any difficulties to get around. Every staff is friendly and helpful. And they have a nice pool too! Perfect for hot summer in Firenze! Also the restaurant is really nice and the food is good. We all loved Firenze and this hotel made our holiday more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Subok,

Thank You for You nice words, I am glad to know that You had a good time with us and that You enjoyed our brand new pool area!
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again here by the river,
Kind regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A beautiful, charming and spotless hotel. The service was excellent from everyone we met, no exceptions. We were particularly impressed with the flexibility of the staff accommodating special dietary needs.
Not much to do around and about the hotel but the shuttle bus doesnt take too long into Florence.
Room size smaller than expected but beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prit02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Prit02

It is a pleasure for me to read Your words about my Staff... they are all usual to travel, so they have the chance to experience by their own the needs and the pleasures of a good and helpful service!
I hope to welcome You again here at the Mulino in the future,
Kind regards

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivybridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A beautiful hotel in serene surroundings. The service is faultless, especially when I had my purse stolen. I was really pleased to have chosen here rather than the busy central hotels and the shuttle bus was a great service and very flexible. The breakfasts were delicious with a huge choice. The room I was in was beautiful and, as requested very quiet. I did not hear any of the other guests even though the hotel was full. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siouxsieb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Siouxsieb,

Thank You for Your nice words, all the staff remeber You and Your Husband and wanted to send You its regards!
I am glad to know You found serenity here at the Mulino after the trouble with Your bag at the train station... having that kind of problem in a foreign country sometimes can get You feel frustrating... my Staff knows it and so always do the best to try to help to solve out the situations that unfortunately sometimes may occurr when travelling.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again here at the Mulino - but with no bag missing next time ;)

Kind regards

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We highly recommend this beautiful and quiet location just 5 km from Florence center.
Everywhere you are met by a service-oriented hospitality and we had not a single time during our stay, when we would have liked it better.

The restaurant serves fantastic and well prepared food, which can be eaten outside on the terrace overlooking the Arno river, which moves beautiful 10 meters from the hotel.

All in all an exceptional experience that we already look forward repeating.
Perfect for couples, that wants peace and comfort!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Chrmik,

Thank You for You nice words of appreciation, I am glad to know that You had a good time with us!

All the Staff and I, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again here by the river,

Kind regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's a really good hotel, the staff are nice and the room is really amazing. The bathrooom is incredible and really clean, The restaurant in the Hotel is great for breakfast or dinner and It's a very romantic and beautiful place. We did some all day tours trough Toscany where the car picked you up in the Hotel and left you there for a small fee of 10 euro.

It's not very close to the center so you have to make reservation in the Van, that does not have very flexible hours, being that the last one that comes back to the Hotel is at 6:30 pm so you'll have to get a taxi if you want to enjoy Florence a litle more.
The taxi is around 25 euro from the train station to the Hotel. Also the wifi did not work in the room, which was odd since we were in the 1st floor and in a room really close to the reception. Even tough we complained it did not get better.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work well in our room that was very close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Laura V,

Thank You for Your nice words and suggestions, they help us to improve our service in all the ways!
I am glad You appreciate the cleanliness of the Hotel, our maids take a good care of every room and all the common area!

Hope to welcome You soon again here at the Mulino,

Kind regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely hotel in a quiet position overlooking the river. Charming hotel with lots of quirky features inside. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the river. There were no tea and coffee making facilities, but we had free soft drinks in the mini-bar and a complimentary bottle of wine in our room which was a lovely gesture. Nice toiletries and soft robes. The hotel provides a shuttle bus several times a day into Florence. There is a lovely pool and pool area which was very clean, with towels provided. We had a delicious meal at a restaurant down the road called Bettolina - they specialise in fish dishes - highly recommended. It was a pity there was a power cut on our last night, so not much breakfast and no water for showers - but this was no fault of the hotel. The staff were very apologetic and provided plenty of bottled water. If you want to visit Florence but don't want to stay in the city then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: make sure you request a room overlooking the river. No view at all on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaels150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Michaels1,

Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience with other travellers, it is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed Your stay in all the little details!

And thank You for Your patience regarding the electrical problem... the Electrical Company gave to all of us a hard time that morning!

Hope to welcome You soon again here at the Mulino!!

Kind regards,

Giancarlo Carniani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Property: Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing