We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic tour of l'Academia”

Guided Florence Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.08*
and up
Afternoon Small-Group Uffizi Gallery Tour
Ranked #49 of 331 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paola Angelini, tour guide since 1998, founded Guided Florence Tours to show everybody her love of Florence, so to show how the Renaissance is so contemporary and how much we can learn from art. See, feel and experience Florence from the inside, with different iteneraries that will leave you with lasting memories. You can have a personalized tour, or you can sign up to join a small groups (min 4 max 12 people): city and museum tours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Tuscany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour of l'Academia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

My aunt and I had such a good time with Paola. Her tour of L'Academia (David) was informative and entertaining. She answered all our questions, made sure we saw all the important works of art, and we never felt rushed.

Would recommend to any friends visiting.

Helpful?
Thank Paolo_in_Toscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    24
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A true professional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Paola provided us with a wealth of information and perspective during the 2 days we spent with her. She offered a menu of options and in addition was open to accommadating any personal interest you may have. Day one was a walking tour that gave us an overall view at the city. Day two was spent at the Ufizzi and Vasari Corridor. Paola did an excellent job sharing her vast knowlegde of the art/history of Florence in a very personal and professional fashion. The perfect guide!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertJR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Knowing Firenze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We immensely savored the morning walking tour with our guide Corina. Her discussions were very informative and the itinerary was so interesting we forgot that we were on our feet for 3 hours already. It was a great way to start our love affair with Firenze and make us want to go back to explore and learn about the city some more. Corina was passionate about her tour and sensitive to our needs. For those who want to fall in love with Firenze, let Guided Florence Tours help you!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Planned itineraries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Paola prepared 2 itineraries for me for my visit to Florence based on themes which I requested - 'The Medicis' and 'Galileo'. With some exchanges between us we were able to arrive at itineraries covering 2 separate days and including visits to well know spots and less well know features. Paola also included places to eat and other items of interest on the way. This is an inexpensive and interesting way to see Florence without being tied to the rigours of a guided tour. I would certainly consider using Paolo again on any furure visit to Florence.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had 2 tours with Paola. The Accademia and Uffizzi. She was very knowledgable and very helpful. We got the highlights and saw the most pertinent spots of both which is hard to do in the time frame. We would definitely revisit with her.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guided Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Guided Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing