We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Day of our Honeymoon!”

Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie
Ranked #4 of 138 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wine tours in Tuscany fun, but also educational, in small groups with a maximum of 8 people. The tuscany wine tours depart daily from Florence with a minimum of two people and you can choose among Chianti and Super Tuscan wine tour from Florence, Brunello wine tour and Chianti and Castle wine tour from Florence and Siena. All the tuscan wine tours are guided by wine professionals sommeliers and food expert tour guides. We will take you to our best wineries and to our best restaurants, selected after many years of tuscan wine tours and thanks to special access. Tuscan wine tours with angie is a trademark of Tuscany tour time, tour operator.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Day of our Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I did the Chianti Classico Wine tour and it was worth every penny! There was just one other couple with us so we felt like we got a very personalized experience. Both wineries were lovely and we felt very welcomed by the owners. Neither my husband nor I know much about wine, but by the end of the day we felt that we had a good foundational knowledge. I was a little worried that the wine and olive oil available for purchase would be very expensive (everything else in Europe seems to be compared to the U.S. :-) ), but that was not the case at all! Our tour guide, Barbara, was extremley knowledgeable and she was happy to answer all our questions. She took us to a lovely place for lunch where the food was excellent. Don't think twice.....book this tour!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    31
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Semmes, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best wine tour ever”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Our group of 5 had a wonderful experience with this tour. Olivia was our guide, and she was so sweet and knowledgeable about the vineyards. We all learned so much about Tuscan wine and olive oil, and tasted some wonderful wines! Fantastic I!

Helpful?
1 Thank cindywill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a lovely tour!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Two of us signed for the Chianti Classico tour in May 2014. Angie was our guide and sommelier.
What a lovely tour! Nice minivan for 2 couples. Timely pickup. Visited two wineries: Solatione and Bagnolo. Thank you owners (Francesca and Marco) for awesome wines and stories. Personal Thanks to Marco for unforgettable experience during our visit. Your olive oil is the best!
We also had a nice dinner at Greve. BTW, all meat lovers supposed to visit the local meat shop.
I would strongly recommend this tour. Thank you Angie.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chevysava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great personal attention”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We took two tours with Angie's company.

Sine we were shortnon time, we hired a a personal walking tour of Florence. Olivia was our guide and she was great. She has an art history degree and provided great insights into the day. We did the Accademia and other sights. Even though the price was more than what you would pay for a large tour, the personal touch and experience was a bargain.

The next day we did the Chianti and Castles tour with Francesca. Again the experience was fantastic (it also helped that the other people on the tour were a lot of fun). She is very knowledgable and the wineries we visited were unique and charming. Drank (and bought) some great wines.

We have done lots of tours in our travels and these were some of the best. If you are looking for a tour in Florence this should be your "go to" group!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GBS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachse, Texas
1 review
“Tuscan wine Tour”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was the most amazing experience we had on our two week vacation in Italy. Angie was gracious and very knowledgable. She took us to two vineyards were we met the owners, learned about the unique features of each family's product and tasted some delicious wines. VinSanto and the Chianti Reserve from Francesca's family vineyard were the best. You can taste the quality and passion they put into their wines. The lunch in the 15th century castle was awesome. I would recommend this tour for anyone wanting a true Tuscan experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlisaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Wine Tours with Angie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing