We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST do for your trip to Florence!”

Florence Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.47*
and up
Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine
More Info
US$59.36*
and up
Aperitivo Tour of Florence
More Info
US$68.79*
and up
Florence Markets and Delis Visit Including Food Tasting
Ranked #18 of 140 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Florence Urban Adventures offers the best authentic Food Lovers walking tours around Florence. Linda Sorgiovanni and her team of passionate local guides, sommelier and passionate food lovers will take you on a walking tour where you will uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Florence.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
south carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A MUST do for your trip to Florence!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went on Linda's Aperitivo tour our first night in Florence the last week of April 2014. We were so lucky to be the only people on our tour and what a treat it was! Linda is fantastic. She is personable, very knowledgeable about Florence (its history, architecture, local merchants and artists), the local foods, restaurants and wine. My husband and I both agreed this was one of the best things we did on our 10 day trip to Florence and Tuscany. We really appreciated Linda's approach to our tour- she took us for gelato sorbet first, down some beautiful side streets to see local artisans at work, beautiful views of the Arno, and ending up at a fantastic wine bar with the most delicious food and wines. We could not have planned a more wonderful way to become acquainted with this beautiful city and country. FYI- this is not just for newbies to Florence. This was my 4th trip to Florence in about 12 years and is my favorite way to begin my trip. A MUST do!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Florence Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review! It was so lovely to have met you on our Aperitivo Time! Florence Wine Tour
Best Regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    12
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
1 review
“One of the BEST tours on our vacation”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We went on this tour the first day we arrived in Florence. We were so lucky that it was just the two of us and Linda. Linda was an amazing guide. We learned so much about Florence and the wine, cheese and truffles were absolutely incredible. We really appreciated touring some of the more local areas in addition to the famous sites. Thank you Linda!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Florence Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you on our Florence foodies Tour
Best Regards Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Urban Adventures are simply the best!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We were very lucky to be the only couple on our urban adventure on a drizzly, cool afternoon in Florence with our wonderful guide Linda. Her knowledge and culture of the area and all it's great little eateries was fabulous. Thank you for such a great afternoon of laughs and fun. We are now gelato lovers who are experts in choosing the best ones in town lol.
Everyone should book an Urban Adventure!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westy5Ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Florence Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you on our Florence Foodies Tour
Best Regards Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food Tour and More”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the reasons we chose to vacation in Italy was the food....and Linda guided us to the the best in Florence. We were so full after the tour that we took food back to our hotel, but that did not stop us from eating dinner at one of the many places she recommended. Linda gave us a total experience, discussing the culture, the city, the traditions, local products and more while guiding us around town tasting the delicous treats Florence has to offer while teaching us to spot the quality products along the way. She was even a good resource for our trip beyond Florence. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her and highly recommend this tour for everyone visiting Florence who likes to eat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Florence Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to have you on our Florence Foodies Tour
Best Regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Flawless food tour”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I took the Urban Adventures Florence Markets and Delis tour this morning, guided by Linda, and it was the best thing I've done in Italy so far. From being a little disappointed by the food in Italy before taking the tour I'm now scared there aren't enough meals in a day to fit in all the incredible things I want to eat! Being shown around Florence's markets by the very knowledgeable and friendly Linda has helped me become more confident asking shop owners about their wares using my barely-existent Italian, and the food I have eaten since taking the tour has been 100 percent better and cheaper than the touristy food I was finding before the tour, because thanks to Linda I now know where to look! I can't recommend this enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Florence Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have met you on our Florence Foodies Tour
Best Regards Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florence Urban Adventures also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing