We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and affordable”
Review of B&B In Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B In Centro
Ranked #57 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I must agree with everything from the previous reviewer. We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was very helpful at pointing out good "non-tourist" places to eat and the room was fantastic. We had air conditioning, our own bathroom, a day bed and a queen bed with a tv and wi-fi.

The breakfast at the local patisserie was really great! The Bed and Breakfast is not a bad walk from the train station (we walked with our luggage), but for some it may be too far. The location is in a non-tourist area, which is nice! The I would highly recommend this place! If I stayed in Florence again, I would stay here. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here!! Biagio was lovely, really helpful with local suggestions and gave us full privacy!

Wifi worked perfectly and air-conditioning too!! Breakfast at local patissiere was FANTASTIC (just be prepared for sugar- but such a lovely experience) and was easy to find!

Lovely 15min stroll into the center of town- we were grateful not to be staying in a tourist area and found many lovely local tratorrias to eat fabulous food at!! Also close to grocery story, pharmacy and fresh fruit/ATM etc. All you could need!!

Room was nicely presented and very clean!! We highly recommend this gorgeous venue!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamarakohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The room was ok, nothing great, but we were only sleeping and showering there, so no big deal. It was clean and a bit out of the way. We walked from the train station, which did take longer than I would have liked, especially when hauling the luggage, but we wanted to save on cab fare. 2nd floor on a street just out of town. We paid 70 Euro per night for 3 nights. Very cheap for Florence or Italy. We had a separate key so we could come and go anytime of day. The Wi-fi was hit and miss. We were in the farthest room from the source, so we had to go in the hall sometimes to get it to work. The best part was the free breakfast. They do not make it, they provide you with vouchers for a local bakery around the corner. Fresh baked goods and an espresso everyday with the locals.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syd169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Homermagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cianite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pamela Vecchio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 mi away
L'Olivo
L'Olivo
#37 of 659 in Florence
197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#44 of 659 in Florence
314 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#42 of 659 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 659 in Florence
490 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leone X Guest House
Leone X Guest House
#27 of 659 in Florence
243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sognando Firenze
Sognando Firenze
#41 of 659 in Florence
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Centro

Address: Via Del Ponte Sospeso, 22 Black, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DETAILS, THE CLEANLINESS, THE ATMOSPHERE and the COMPLETE INDEPENDANCE,make the BB "In Centro" the ideal place where you can relax after a full day of visiting beautiful Florence. We wanted to create a YOUNG HIP ATMOSPHERE, requested, comfortable but especially affordable. Since you don't have common spaces with the owners you will be completely independent. Once you arrive we will hand you your keys, you will be free to decide any hours you want to leave or enter the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B In Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing