We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”
Review of B&B In Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B In Centro
Ranked #55 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at B&B In Centro for 2 nights during our honeymoon through Italy. Biagio greeted us with a warm welcome and helped with our luggage. He gave us great information about the area and recommended some restaurants that were more reasonably priced than in the center of the tourist area.

We arrived by car and easily found paid parking down the road with Biagio's directions.

The room was nice, clean and served its purpose for a few nights' stay. The shower was a bit small, but we found this to be true at many places we stayed.

The walk to the center of Florence was easy and a nice stroll by the water. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We spent two nights in BnB In Centro in May 2013. The room was spacious enough and near the city center. We had breakfast in a nearby cafe (included in the room price), where you can choose two among many Italian pastries.

Pros:
- Free Wifi
- Spacious room
- In walking distance from city center (about 15 minutes)
- In the "local" side of the river, near many restaurants and cafes that local use to visit (the owner gave us directions)
- The rooms are supplied with a dvd-player, that is very useful because in italian tv all the shows are dubbed.

Cons:
- Very small bathroom
- Sometimes there was some noise from the neighborhood
- The price is ok for Florence, but I think that it could be cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

B&B In Centro is a tad far from all the action but if you are willing to walk or catch public transport, this is the ideal accomodation for you. The room, bed , actually everything is a bit basic. Ours (lilac) was facing the main street but the double glazing blocked out most of the noise. The B&B served its purpose as a pit stop after long days of exploring beautiful Florence. The walk into the main area is a good half an hour. Similarly to the train station so if you have luggage, I'd recommend a taxi. However, there are some great local restaurants about a 10 minute walk but was not impressed by their local delicacy - which was a chunk of raw steak at 90 euros a pop. Very helpful staff and a supermarket located next door. The cafe breakfast was ok - I was sick of eating sweet pastries for breakfast, so was content with a free coffee. If it was a few blocks closer to the main action, I would definitely stay again. Don't forget most stores are shut on Sunday so everyone tends to go to the museums instead. Enjoy Florence and happy travels.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have just checked out from BB in Centro. We are very happy with the warm service provided by Biagio. The rooms were more than sufficient for all our needs. We had breakfast in a local patisserie, with tickets provided by the B & B which was very good. Biagio were more than helpful providing all the necessary needs we have in town, by booking taxis, restaurants and showing us the best places to go on the map. Wi-fi was good, reliable and free and we were connected home without any problems. The BB is located very near the restaurants area, full of locals, what was very good, because we could have dinner and walk back home without any transport concerns at night. During the day you can catch a bus that leads you to the city center in about 7 stops from the hotel or make a 15 minutes affordable walk. We definitively stay there again or recommended it for everyone who wants make more for their money and have a very pleasant time in Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I must agree with everything from the previous reviewer. We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was very helpful at pointing out good "non-tourist" places to eat and the room was fantastic. We had air conditioning, our own bathroom, a day bed and a queen bed with a tv and wi-fi.

The breakfast at the local patisserie was really great! The Bed and Breakfast is not a bad walk from the train station (we walked with our luggage), but for some it may be too far. The location is in a non-tourist area, which is nice! The I would highly recommend this place! If I stayed in Florence again, I would stay here. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here!! Biagio was lovely, really helpful with local suggestions and gave us full privacy!

Wifi worked perfectly and air-conditioning too!! Breakfast at local patissiere was FANTASTIC (just be prepared for sugar- but such a lovely experience) and was easy to find!

Lovely 15min stroll into the center of town- we were grateful not to be staying in a tourist area and found many lovely local tratorrias to eat fabulous food at!! Also close to grocery story, pharmacy and fresh fruit/ATM etc. All you could need!!

Room was nicely presented and very clean!! We highly recommend this gorgeous venue!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamarakohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The room was ok, nothing great, but we were only sleeping and showering there, so no big deal. It was clean and a bit out of the way. We walked from the train station, which did take longer than I would have liked, especially when hauling the luggage, but we wanted to save on cab fare. 2nd floor on a street just out of town. We paid 70 Euro per night for 3 nights. Very cheap for Florence or Italy. We had a separate key so we could come and go anytime of day. The Wi-fi was hit and miss. We were in the farthest room from the source, so we had to go in the hall sometimes to get it to work. The best part was the free breakfast. They do not make it, they provide you with vouchers for a local bakery around the corner. Fresh baked goods and an espresso everyday with the locals.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syd169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
L'Olivo
#49 of 657 in Florence
191 reviews
San Marco
3B Bed & Breakfast
3B Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 657 in Florence
202 reviews
Piccolo Principe B&B
#42 of 657 in Florence
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Al Ventaglio
#45 of 657 in Florence
212 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 657 in Florence
483 reviews
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#56 of 657 in Florence
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Centro

Address: Via Del Ponte Sospeso, 22 Black, 50142, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DETAILS, THE CLEANLINESS, THE ATMOSPHERE and the COMPLETE INDEPENDANCE,make the BB "In Centro" the ideal place where you can relax after a full day of visiting beautiful Florence. We wanted to create a YOUNG HIP ATMOSPHERE, requested, comfortable but especially affordable. Since you don't have common spaces with the owners you will be completely independent. Once you arrive we will hand you your keys, you will be free to decide any hours you want to leave or enter the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B In Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing