We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O' Sole Mio - CLOSED

O' Sole Mio
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food quiet location”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We ate here, as we had wandered past it from our hotel. The staff were great, the wine was nice and the food was delicious. We sat in an outside area, in the little market square. There were other resturants in the same place, which made it a lovely area to be in.

I would recommend the mussels for a starter. Very nice!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank moonlondon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    8
    4
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service and high quality food.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were on route to another restaurant when we stumbled across O Sole Mio. We liked the location in the market place and outside dining with heaters so decided to try it. Our waiter was extremely attentive, answering all of our questions regarding the menu, making recommendations, and chatting with us and making us feel welcome. We ordered an appetizer, 2 pasta dishes, and 2 meat dishes. All were served in the appropriate order with time between, were hot, beautifully presented, and most importantly tasted fantastic. We are most definitely foodies and had a fantastic experience here. We would highly recommend and would come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoAmericantourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't even think of it!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

What a place! The waiter took our order for starters and mains. I don't know why he bothered as most things came at once. A couple of mains even arrived before the starters. One dish finally arrived after the third time of asking for it. The overall service was poor, giving the impression the staff had little time for tourists. A carelessly assembled tuna salad with no dressing was distinctly average. The mozzarella in the caprese salad was inedible. What a waste of money this place was. We didn't stay for dessert or even coffee. We couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Closed for the season Nov 13”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We ate there this week, but just today the restaurant closed for the season.

Our dinner was tasty--shared caprese, pasta for each of us, house wine--but we certainly felt like the waiter was putting one over on us price-wise. Didn't like that feeling and won't go back or recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BekSybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Really friendly waiter and GREAT food - especially the pasta with boar sauce and the Florentine steak. We tried other nearby restaurants in the same price range and this was far better.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Declan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O' Sole Mio also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing