We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”

Osteria Cimatori Trenta
Ranked #1,089 of 2,679 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$9 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Moi, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

On the middle of the day we came accross this restaurant and ordered pizzas for the kids and us parent. Alle 4 pizzas were tasty and is reccomended. Friendly staff and interesting old photographys on the walls.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrondAS4460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    89
    52
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Tuscan food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My partner and I ate here simply because it was close by where we were staying, and we were waiting for friends who were running late.

It looked a simple trattoria and we weren't expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised by both the food and the service. The staff were very friendly, happy to let the two of us take a table for four and then to wait to see if our friends would turn up. The place seemed to have a few tourist couples at various tables and a large group of local teenagers occupying a group of tables - a bit noisy but a great atmosphere.

When our friends hadn't arrived and we needed to order, we opted for the lowest price set menu (20 euros each) - again with little expectation. When the food arrived it was gorgeous - hefty portions of lovely Tuscan food, a good panna cotta and a very drinkable house wine.

And no hidden surprises with the final bill - no bread charge (it was supplied) and no service charge, so 40 euros for two 20 euro menus right in the centre of Florence. A great result.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hearty Tuscan food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Looks a bit touristy, but we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of food, friendly and professional service and their willingness to be flexible enough to accommodate a fussy vegetarian. The lentil and pasta soup was delicious as was the ragu.
The tiramisu got a big thumbs up from all of us.
A pleasant place to grab a good pranzo just a short walk from the duomo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOwm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Let's try this rest once again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Ok, again 2nd time I've been to this place (1st time was a pleasant experience with my husband's family) and it was ok. Had the famous ribollita (being in Florence I thought I had to have it) with some wine and water. Price is fair, food is ok. What I didn't like was the grilled vegetables I had as a secondo, they was cold and peppers were those canned ones with vinager. Left it all in the dish. Must say this is a touristic place, the other room was full with a group of at least 20 people.

Helpful?
Thank brig-cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington Kent
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Italian Meals at a sensible price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Three course for around 15e, including a litre of water, and a decent bottle of chianti for 15e.
Best eatery we visted by far.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ironhead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Cimatori Trenta also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria Cimatori Trenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing