We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florence Persefone Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panama(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fedora(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delle Camelie(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Donatello(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Malaspina(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
0
12
25
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
12
25
15
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed there for three nights. The only good thing was the location - it is very close to the city center and a minute walk from the bus stop if you need to get to the station. There is also a supermarket not far from the hostel - mind that there are no breakfasts included.
As for the room, it was very narrow and small. The "so-called" shower was just a curtain without any unit in the same room with the toilet, so you are mid leg in the water while showering. Do not forget to take flip-flops with you.
At night you are attacked by mosquitoes, there is no air-conditioning, so you need to choose whether to leave the window open and have some fresh air inside or being bitten by insects.
The host is not very friendly, she forgot to give us the towels, there were no maps of the city and the smell in the hall was like the smell of dichlorvos.
All in all, the place is not so romantic for couples travelling to Florence, but if you need to spend 2-3 nights somewhere, that maybe a good value of money for you.
But we'll never be back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed with some friends and we got a triple room that was on the attic and it was hard to walked as the ceiling was really down. Our room had a en suite bathroom but it was really small and it was hard to shower without getting all the bathroom wet. In the 3 nights that we stayed they never cleaned the room or the bathroom. I was more like renting a room than a hostel as we had little interaction with the owner

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMSS_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here, and while it's probably not as bad as what the rest of the reviewers are saying, I think my advice would still be to find somewhere else to stay if you can.

The owner doesn't seem too interested to have any interaction with her guests, and I didn't see her except at the start.

Cons:
- No personal touch
- No breakfast
- No help provided
- Small washroom
- Very dark room with minimal lighting
- Room is not decorated or made to look good
- Air condition not really working, remote barely working
- Quite far from the city centre, you'd only want to go back at night to sleep, that's all

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Me and my girlfriend were there in May 2013 and we are not too much happy for that.
We paid 50 euros total for a double room with bathroom and there isn't nothing nothing of bad but...
The price-quality ratio is not good because there is a poor cleaning. The towels and pillow covers was rich of small colorful tick (fortunately I had the mine). There was a lot of dust, especially in the corners and on the furnishings.
The air conditioning (cold / hot) was full of dust and its the remote control had a broke display, then i have lost a lot of time for use it.
There wasn't the breakfast and the staff is cut down just to one member who make all things (a very affable person).
Me and my girlfriend don't recommend it.

Room Tip: The top floor room settle in front of another one and the thin tent doesn't give you the privacy through the transparent window.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were here from May 11-15. I'll keep this brief since it was rly only one aspect that is negative, but it's enough. STAY AWAY unless you want to clean up after yourself while on vacation. In all honesty, the room and location is not bad. Not ideal, but not bad. There is no real atmosphere to this place as it is just rooms in a building. The owner lives downstairs, but she is not very welcoming. She basically handed us the keys and we never saw her again. She never even told us where she lived so we had to knock on every door when we wanted to check out. You can imagine how easy it was to find her when we have problems. The HUGE problem was the bathroom. There is no divider on the floor between the shower and the rest of the bathroom. So basically every time you shower, you flood the bathroom. And then you have to get on your knees and soak up the water with a towel after so it doesn't flood into the room. On top of it, the floors are not super clean so I don't exactly want to be going on the floor after the shower. Secondly, the showerhead holder was broken and you couldn't hang it up. So basically, when it was time to lather up, you had to throw the shower head over your shoulder (not ideal for a bathroom that floods). All in all, stay away. Plain and simple

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanQueen2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews