We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:15 - 18:30
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Uffizi Galleries
from US$33.50
More Info
from US$23.10
More Info
from US$53.10
More Info
from US$67.00
More Info
Reviews (32,523)
Filter reviews
32,523 results
Traveller rating
22,639
6,703
2,234
569
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22,639
6,703
2,234
569
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide renaissance art primavera da vinci famous paintings art lovers love art amazing collection great art italian art skip the line firenze card works of art reserved tickets ponte vecchio take your time on display
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 32,523 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is a stunning Renaissance gallery with fabulous works of Michaelangelo, Raphael, Leonardo DaVinci and Bottecilli.

Be prepared for long waits to get in but the wait is worth it. Jaw dropping artworks throughout . If you are an art lover leave plenty of time as there is so much to see

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dawcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This gallery houses many fine paintings including The birth of Venus. Best purchase ticket online before visiting. Even if you have purchased ticket expect long queues to get in but worth it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paul_williams46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The artwork on display in the gallery was truly outstanding. It was a highly enjoyable trip and I would recommend it to others.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We visited on a guided walking tour thereby skipping the long queues. I really think you learn so much from the guide and it really enhanced our experience. The highlights for me were the Botticelli paintings and Dantes’ Medusa. You need 2-3 hours at least. There is also a rooftop cafe with a great view.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BrisbaneBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This is the top place to visit in Florence in my humble opinion. Art of all kinds and the great and near great artists have their works on display and it’s just awe inspiring. We did not take the tour - we started at the top and worked our way down...incredible how many rooms filled with statues and artwork throughout.

The views from the windows are also incredible and there’s a nice cafe as well.

The Botticelli Venus is amazing live as is Caravaggios Medusa...Michaelangelo and Da Vinci are also represented of course.

Go!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tredram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews