We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #14 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel is exceptionally beautiful, well located, wonderfully staffed and in general a fantastic luxury experience. The amount of service can be a little overwhelming, if you're not used to having a personal butler etc etc. But everyone is so friendly that any potential discomfort is defused immediately. An earlier reviewer mentioned the lobby butler, Ombretta, and my friend and I had an equally lovely and helpful interaction with her upon our arrival. All in all a great place to spend a luxurious few days. Later we went into the Tuscan countryside and stayed at some quirkier small hotels and then at a historic hotel in Rome, which provided a nice balance to this more traditional high level luxury property.

Room Tip: As a platinum member I was upgraded to a small suite overlooking the river. I recommend the river v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BJTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in wonderful hotels, but the St. Regis in Florence is the most fabulous hotel ever. Beautiful, luxurious rooms, bathroom with TV in the mirror, delicious food and the best service I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m1canine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The hotel is gorgeous, the service impeccable. We stayed 5 nights and loved every minute. The concierges gave wonderful dinner recommendations, everyone is solicitous, kind, and eager to make your stay wonderful. When we got to speak with Ombretta, she was delightful and interested in what we had to say. Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: Try to face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selftours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel was amazing from check in to check out. The location was perfect, service amazing, updated room with a view of the river was just perfect. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DML2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel was recently renovated (while we were there, only 29 rooms were open, but it sounds like they are going to open many more rooms in the immediate future). It was our anniversary and my husband is a platinum member, so they upgraded our room, and the only thing I can say is "wow!" The room they put us in was full of Old World grandeur and make me feel like royalty doing the Grand Tour of Europe (but with super-modern and luxurious amenities). Even if they hadn't upgraded us, I would have enjoyed the convenience and decor of the hotel. Starwood did a great job in updating this property!

Room Tip: It was our anniversary and we told them that when we made a reservation and the room was amazing!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank whirldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

There is no need to go into great detail....suffice it to say that you can't find a better hotel than the St. Regis, Florence. The rooms are beautiful and the service by their professional staff is second to none. A particular thanks to Ombretta, the lobby butler, who made our stay the best we have had anywhere. She could not have been more helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning......

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Having been to many Starwood properties, the renovations the hotel has gone though recently are quite beautiful. During our visit, supposedly only 30 of the 100 rooms were available/had been renovated since its Luxury Collection days, but our room with a view of the river was quite impressively decorated and prepared. You definitely get the feel you are in a luxury hotel in the middle of Florence, but with a dash of modern elegance and sophistication. This is a place where attention to detail is definitely noticeable.

The staff was very friendly and gracious, especially considering the fact that we were traveling with a 2.5 yr old who wanted to touch and sit on everything in the lobby. Their dinner recommendation was fantastic (we were sadly only there one night) and the only thing I can imagine ppl complaining about were the tiny mosquitos from the river that we found in our bathroom even though we hadn't opened the door. (Appears they were attracted by the hot lights and thus perished in a beautiful bathroom).

One thing we didn't mind at all, but can imagine some guests not appreciating was the music coming from across the river on the banks. It wasn't loud enough to keep our toddler or ourselves from falling asleep - we found it added to our Firenze experience.

So, all in all a wonderful hotel that we would love to come back and stay at the next time we're in this lovely city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 409 in Florence
566 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 409 in Florence
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £339 - £1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing