We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Regis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #10 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“St. Regis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We recently stayed at this gorgeous hotel, reopening after its recent renovation. It's location is ideal; situated in a quiet piazza, facing the Arno River. Our junior suite was amazing, huge by European standards. We found the staff to be super friendly and accommodated our every whim, from dinner reservations, to tickets to museums. Very centrally located to all the sights and shopping areas. Loved it, can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanmaria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    121
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
270
644
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

newly renovated large rooms. great friendly staff. just a bit of a walk to shops and museums.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Another of the Sheraton Luxury collection hotels that is just outstanding and worth the 50 000 starwood points per night. For more on this see my review on the Hotel Gritti in Venice. The staff at this hotel were great and very accommodating. Location is very good and as advertised. Just a short walk from the sights and only a 10 minute walk from the station too. We did not eat or drink here due to high prices. 24 Eur for a bowl of soup. Go figure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Most people that stay at this hotel are there on Starwood points!! This is really the reason to stay here. The hotel just reopened, there are glitches. The staff is very helpful...but..there are no signs to the rooms. There are long corridors. It's still an old structure, which does not appear that the baths were gut renovated. The water in the shower gets hot then cold. The pressure is inconsistant. This is an old world hotel. It's a walk to restaurants. There are no, no smoking floors so The smell of smoke was in our hall. The service in the restaurant is slow. The waitresses do not speak English. If you are redeeming points, this hotel has value.. If not , this would not be worth the prices they are charging. This hotel is nothing like a four seasons and should not be in the same category.The lobby is pretty, the rooms are large. If I wasn't redeeming points, this hotel would never be worth 700 euros a night!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0cababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed two nights at the newly re-opened St. Regis in Florence. Great staff and very good service - the concierge was even able to find my BlackBerry which was lost in a taxi cab somewhere in the Florence!! That was amazing! Rooms are greatly decorated with some original art work. The are working out some kinks but all in all first class! Special thanks to Stephanie - a great front office manager.

Room Tip: Try river view rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug_SanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights from last week (during the last leg of our 14 day stay in Italy) using Starwood points. The hotel sits on small, but nice piazza right on the Arno River. We had originally just booked a Deluxe room, but upon check-in, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite with a river view. Absolutely stunning!! The room was on the side of the hotel that was just re-opened 29 days ago. Our bathroom mirror had a TV in it!! Our Butler service was perfect and brought us coffee, hot chocolate, breakfast, and the newspaper everyday. The concierge service seemed to bend over backwards to get things done - you just ask them for something and it was considered done - and done promptly. One of my husbands shirts was ruined by the ironing service (simple mistake - it was one of those dri-fit shirts that needs to be ironed on a low setting), but the hotel took care of the cost of the shirt without even asking. Every single person in the St. Regis was polite and willing to do anything & everything to make our stay more comfortable. And I mean every single person. If you have a chance to stay at this hotel - either using starwood points or paying $$ for it - it is DEFINITELY worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxdrmta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
557 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

After visiting this property ten years ago when it was the Luxury Collection Grand Hotel, we had high expectations for the St. Regis Florence and we were not disappointed. This may be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Lobby and Entrance area were beautiful reflecting the tens (if not hundreds) of millions of $ of renovations.

You can't be the Arno Riverside location in the Piazza Ognassanti. This hotel (and it's sister the Westin Excelsior) are walkable to almost every part of Florence including the Uffizi, Accademia, Medici Palace and Chapels, and the Oltrano (the Left Bank of Florence if you will).

Not a penny was spared in fixing this hotel up and the Butler Service is impeccable. We also enjoyed the small fitness area and we understand the spa is opening soon.

Prices are commensurate with such luxury but in one of Italy's most expensive city (right up there with Florence), you already know you'll be paying an arm and a leg to stay here. This hotel has similar pricing to Four Season Florence or Helvetia Bristol but with much better view and Arno riverside location.

This is what it feels like to be a Medici family member in the centre of the Renaissance Capital.

Room Tip: Request an Arno facing room for the Ultimate Florence experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing