We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #9 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Superb stay!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I must say that everything is wonderful at the St. Regis Florence. Most staff are very very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very beautiful with an amazing view. The location of this hotel is impeccable. Breakfast is delicious. The Butler services could be a bit better. Some of the concierge can be a little impolite.
But overall, this IS the place to stay in Florence!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BforBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    126
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
278
658
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I want to start by saying this is a beutiful hotel. However, on a Thursday evening there was a rock concert in an adjoining square which produced noise levels which exceeded the decibel level of a jet engine. These concerts seem to b e aregular feature of the square. Those unfortunate souls on the one side of the hotel were subjected to painful noise which went on past midnight. The manager showed no undue concern. This is a very expensive hotel, where one should be able to engage in some sleep. That sleep is not available. A request to change rooms was refused. After numerous complaints, there was no rsponse from management. The next morning, breakfast and a lecture were interrupted every ten minutes for over an hour by a malfunctioning fire alarm system. This was accompanied by a loss of lights until the whole thing was reset, only to repeatedly malfuntion. For those sleep deprived unfortunates who tried to sleep past 8 AM, this was their morning greeting.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river, it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the St. Regis Florence.
I'd like to extend my apology, but allow me also to explain you that the noisy night you are talking about was something really exceptional: It was organized by the district just in occasion of European Football semi-final match.
Should you ever return to Florence, please let me know if I can assist with any accommodation in any of our hotels and I will personally ensure that your next stay with us will be a most comfortable one

Kind regards,
Ombretta Comito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We reached platinum status on our Starwood account this year, so when we stayed at the St. Regis we were upgraded to a suite. Along with the suite came a butler. We'd never had the use of a butler and I assumed we'd have no use for the service. But Elisa was so friendly, helpful and outgoing that we found ourselves asking for recommendations for everything!

When we arrived, our room wasn't quite ready, so we had lunch at the cafe on the piazza. I'm usually leery of hotel food, but our meal was delightful. Everything was fresh and expertly prepared, and our meal gave us the sustenance to take on some sight seeing.

Our room was very cool, with two bathrooms, and a big bedroom separate from a living room. The view of the Arno was also great, and the sounds of the rushing water serenaded us to sleep.

Everyone we encountered was friendly and very competent. I'd go back in a moment!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umina Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the St Regis Hotel in Florence in March for two nights. Its location is perfect as it overlooks the river and walking distance to the centre of town. From the moment we arrived we were treated as royalty. The management and staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We were upgraded to the royal suite which was just stunning and made our stay memorable. We certainly hope to return to Florence and wouldn't hesitate paying the little extra for luxury again.

Room Tip: If your in Florence for only a few nights stay overlooking the river it's worth the memories
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesUminaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a very nice new hotel, located in a very good area of Florence. The area can be kind of noisy at night though. The staff managed to have a lot of things wrong.... They told us the wrong time for when the shops opened, the one night I didn't already have a place picked for dinner they recommended a very touristy and not very good place, and put us in a cab for brunch at a place that didn't open for two hours.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clane, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

In a hotel of this quality and price to have to pay for wifi is crazy. Need to realise it is 2012.
Drinks in bar very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonerganxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is a very beautiful hotel which has many great rooms. However, the service was unacceptable. I was staying in a suite in which wifi was included however it did not work. I also did not get a turndown service and fresh towels one of the nights I stayed. Now, I am sure all of this confusion was due to the fact that Madonna was staying in the same hotel while on her European tour. The fact the I was stopped and approached numerous times by her security gaurds was a separate issue. In the future I will be sure to make sure that there are no stars staying in my hotel as I am sure that the hotel will not be able to accommodate me properly. I would also appreciate a voucher from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTeklits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 422 in Florence
1,457 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
503 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
768 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 422 in Florence
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing